We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and a great day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Go Surf & SUP School

Go Surf & SUP School
Beach St, Port Fairy, Victoria 3284, Australia
+61 408 310 001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 things to do in Port Fairy
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stand Up Paddleboarding on the beautiful Port Fairy River, to Lighthouse to East Beach guided tour & Lesson. Learn to Surf and experience the thrill of catching a wave. Hire a board and we’ll bring to you. Awesome staff, awesome fun! So for all your Surf and Stand Up Paddleboard needs in Port Fairy and Warrnambool call GO Surf!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Friendly staff and a great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Had an amazing day surfing, thanks to these guys. Keith was really helpful and friendly and all the equipment was in great condition. Would definitely reccomend Go Surf School!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
“Stand up paddle boarding Port Fairy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just wanted to say thankyou for a wonderful experience paddle boarding the Port Fairy river & then coming ashore on the beach. Not only did I get to see the sights of Port Fairy, get a mini work out, but also had such a unique & close encounter with a pod of dolphins. Was definatly one of the best experiences of my life. Beautiful scenery & great adventure, highly recommended !! Next time I will bring a waterproff camera.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeithGoSurf, Owner at Go Surf & SUP School, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for your review. So glad you had a great day! We often see dolphins and its awesome when you get the chance to paddle alongside them! Being elevated on the paddleboards also gives you a great view! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fab service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

a friend and I went to port fairy today and I needed to borrow a wetsuit and a leash. we got told about 'go surf' by a local business owner. the lady was lovely and really helpful, we went to her house to pick up the stuff. its an incrediblely easy, quick hire businesses and I would definitely go back!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeithGoSurf, Owner at Go Surf & SUP School, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for your review. Glad you found our hire service quick and easy. You had great weather for October! Enjoy the rest of your holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Brilliant fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were looking for some entertainment in Sept hols and found these guys. Our 'stand up paddleboard' (SUP) booking included a waterside lesson with our instructor before we all headed out together, plus wetsuits and rashies to wear. Great way to spend the morning and would have extended it all day but the weather came in. Will be heading back to these guys next holidays to hire the boards for a whole day, now that we're all pro SUP'ERS!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeithGoSurf, Owner at Go Surf & SUP School, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for your review. You all did so well, no one even got their hair wet! (until the swim at the end!) It's easier than people think. See you next time pro SUP'ERS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Surf & SUP School also viewed

Port Fairy, Victoria
Port Fairy, Victoria
 
Port Fairy, Victoria
 

Been to Go Surf & SUP School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Go Surf & SUP School, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.