We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful way to spend an afternoon” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Time & Tide-High Tea by the High Sea

Time & Tide-High Tea by the High Sea
Port Fairy, Victoria, Australia
03.55682134
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 35 Restaurants in Port Fairy
Price range: $11 - $36
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: Port Fairy's best kept secret!Set in a gorgeous location in a cracking spot right on the Southern Ocean.Ride the wave of High Tea fashion and enjoy a bounty of mouthwatering goodies...as fresh as the ocean breeze!
Mount Gambier, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful way to spend an afternoon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

A nice place to dress up and go out to lunch, very busy so you must book, what a sea view worth the money just to eat in comfort with a beautiful view like that, high tea is pricey but you dont do things like that often so its nice to lash out once and a while but be prepared to wait we did!! took 20min just to get our order and had to ask for water twice and our hot drinks came well after we had finished our deserts would have been nice to have tea when we were eating our deserts, would come back again but will try other high teas now when we are travelling

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“High tea at Time and Tide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

What a lovely way to spend an hour or so....magnificent inside and out. Food delectable.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant Afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Went to Time and Tide for the first time in ages on spec on a Sunday to find it had changed its style (and probably owners). We were probably lucky to get the last table. It now offers “High Tea”. Magnificent couple of hours was spent there. They offer various levels of high tea, all looked delectable.
Although male I certainly enjoyed the décor and food (probably should have taken two cholesterol tablets next day). However I could see how it would greatly appeal to the female population – especially small groups. I would certainly book next time I go there – it is still small and it would be disappointing not to get in and miss out on somewhere with a touch of class.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington peninsula
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“High tea experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

As a treat for my daughters aged 9 & 11yrs I took them to High tea here. What a lovely experience. They dressed in their finest for the lunch and were on their best behaviour. Food was a bit pricey, but they let me order a tasting plate for the girls to share and they had a hot choc each. They loved the food and took lots of photos. Mum enjoyed it too.
It was a very memorable afternoon finished up with a walk on the beach.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
“open on weekends and most public holidays”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

We were there on Thursday for lunch, but they were not open. They have since changed their operating hours to weekends and most public holidays. Bookings essential! Took a walk outside the restaurant though. Nice view of the ocean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time & Tide-High Tea by the High Sea also viewed

Port Fairy, Victoria
Port Fairy, Victoria
 
Port Fairy, Victoria
 

Been to Time & Tide-High Tea by the High Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Time & Tide-High Tea by the High Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.