We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Port Fairy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Port Fairy to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Sackville Street | P.O. Box 79, Port Fairy, Victoria 3284, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Port Fairy
Cronulla, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Unfortunately, we arrived in the rain and left in the rain. The outside temperature was very cold, so much so it was almost impossible to heat up the room with the air conditioner on full bore. The room was nicely furnished with everything required of a motel room. The bar fridge prices were very reasonable. It is well located in easy walking distance of all cafes and restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are okay, however, at a time of year when all other motels in town are pushing for occupan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    81
    34
    7
    10
See reviews for
25
126
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We love coming to camp in Port Fairy over the Warner months but decided to rent a house for our winter visit. We stumbled across Riverhaven, which is managed by the Comfort Inn. Have just checked in and couldnt be happier - it is the most gorgeous little cottage, perfect for a family of 4, in the best location. Close to town and the beach but right on the river. And it has a private jetty, the kids can fish from the backyard! Kitchen has been modernized and cottage presents extremely well. Value For Money Is exceptional, and Steven (manager) has been very friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend and make this a regular winter break!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I don't expect a great deal from motel-style accommodation but this was a pleasant surprise - although the reviews here pretty much drove up my expectations and I wasn't disappointed. The room was very big, with a very comfortable King bed and a free-standing shower in the bathroom - always a VERY welcome alternative to over-the-bath showers. The staff was most accommodating and helpful. Very well located right in town on the most interesting corner. All in all a good experience at a fair price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed at the historic cottage which is part of this hotel. The room was very nice and comfortable with a fireplace. As the weather was cold we lit the fire, but unfortunately it didn't draw very well. The manager was very helpful trying to rectify the situation, but unfortunately we needed to to leave the door open to get rid of the smoke. Eventually it settled down and all was good. Bed was good as we're facilities. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed in the old part of the hotel. Smallish room but clean, comfortable, cosy with a good view of the street. Slightly sloping floor and low ceiling added to the character. Shared facilities were clean and modern. We enjoyed walking around Port Fairy's historic port

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights for business. It is a lovely character filled heritage listed property in a great location in Port Fairy. The room was very nice however I did not find the service very friendly. Each time I dropped off my breakfast order at reception I got a frown from the lady at reception. I was told on one occasion that there were a lot of other people who were wanting breakfast at the time I was, and that there was only one person cooking, that they would do their best to accommodate my timeframe. I felt like I was an annoyance, and felt uncomfortable about dropping off my breakfast order the next time. A little more warmth and friendliness from the staff would greatly improve this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel whilst travelling along the great ocean road.the hotel was a lovely place.rooms were massive,everything was quality including the toiletries.the staff were friendly and very helpful. The only thing I could fault was no free wifi was available,having said that I was given some free wifi time when I explained that I was travelling and needed to make some contacts.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustinWPortFairy, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Port Fairy, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Rendle2013

Thank you so much for your positive review of Seacombe House & Comfort Inn Port Fairy. It is a privilege to have you stay and having guests such as yourselves makes it all worth it!

We are lucky to have excellent quality rooms in a good location. Wifi is now complimentary to all guests; it is now as important and expected as toiletries!

Kind regards,

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Port Fairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Port Fairy

Address: 22 Sackville Street | P.O. Box 79, Port Fairy, Victoria 3284, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Fairy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port Fairy
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Fairy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Port Fairy 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select from a range of accommodation options at Comfort Inn Port Fairy and at Seacombe House, circa 1847, in Port Fairy, arguably one of Victoria's most historic and beautiful towns. All situated at the ocean end of the main street in a quiet garden setting, only minutes to the shops, boutiques, cafes and restaurants, five minutes walk to the historic wharf and Moyne River, and ten minutes walk to the beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Port Fairy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Port Fairy Hotel Port Fairy
Port Fairy Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Port Fairy Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Port Fairy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.