We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easy find nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Port Fairy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Port Fairy to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Sackville Street | P.O. Box 79, Port Fairy, Victoria 3284, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Port Fairy
Port Moody, Canada
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“easy find nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We only stayed on night but it was enjoyed. Great room, clean, quiet and comfortable. It is close to town center and near all the local attractions. Parking was a bit tight but all together our stay was OK.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    70
    30
    7
    10
See reviews for
22
103
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Friendly team in a historic setting right in the centre of town. Older style motel room but spacious and spotlessly clean with very comfortable bed. Our room had access to the lovely garden and it was very quiet.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepperton
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Having made a prior booking, we reached Port Fairy about 5.20pm & found that the hotel was not on the Princes Highway, as described. We turned off in hopes of catching the Info Centre for a town map & luckily came across Sackville Rd - just as well as TIC closed at 5pm.
The gentleman who checked us in was far from friendly but gave us the key & pointed in the direction of our room in the new block.
Having carried our heavy cases up the stairs, our room was pleasant & spacious. We thought that the on-site Stag restaurant was expensive, 36+$ for a main course. After a walk down by the river Moyne, we found an excellent place making sea-food pizzas. We thoroughly enjoyed this with the bottle of wine in our room.
We did a self-guided walk round Port Fairey before moving on to the next part of the Ocean Road.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn, Port Fairy.

It sits in a very good location near the shops, restaurants/cafeterias and the walks along the river and to the lighthouse/ round the island. We took a walk to the lighthouse and met a Wallaby on our walk.

The lady on reception was very welcoming even although we arrived early was able to get us checked in so we could enjoy Port Fairy. She gave us a map of the area and advice on where to go without us even requesting it. The room was large, modern and very clean with everything you need for a restful nights sleep. There was ample parking within the premises. The on site restaurant looked nice and was busy but we didn't eat there so cannot comment further.

The Comfort Inn was a welcomed pit stop before we started the Great Ocean Drive and is highly recommended by us. Thank you.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We booked direct and from the outset had pleasant dealings with the owner. Our room was very clean, the bed comfortable, good shower and other facilities, and the motel is close to good eats and very good coffee at Slitti. Part of trip along Great Ocean Road.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as part of a 5 week trip from the UK to Australia
including stopovers in Hong Kong and Tokyo during October and November.
We travelled from Port Campbell by car and this was one of stops on our trip down Great Ocean Road and on to Adelaide
Stayed for 1 night, in a ground floor room in this welcoming motel .
Very comfortable large room, bathroom decent size and good shower.
All the facilities you would want on a long trip, e.g. ironing board, fridge etc
Hotel staff pleasant at reception, check in swift.
Hotel a short walk down to centre of this historic town and short walk to a beach on the other side of the river,
We picked up some information on the town at the Info centre and walked to the small harbour/marina.
We had a very good reasonably priced meal at Ramelias.
Up early for our drive onto Robe

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I made a booking for this hotel online and was shocked to discover the room we had booked had a shared bathroom. Luckily the nice lady at reception warned me before we checked in and we were able to grab the last room with private facilities (anyone arriving later was going to be out of luck). I had booked this online through the third party bookers you get directed to via the TA site and no mention was made of this at all! So beware and double check what you are paying for. I got the impression that this was not the first time this had happened. Having said that the room we did get was reasonable and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Port Fairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Port Fairy

Address: 22 Sackville Street | P.O. Box 79, Port Fairy, Victoria 3284, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Fairy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Port Fairy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn Port Fairy 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select from a range of accommodation options at Comfort Inn Port Fairy and at Seacombe House, circa 1847, in Port Fairy, arguably one of Victoria's most historic and beautiful towns. All situated at the ocean end of the main street in a quiet garden setting, only minutes to the shops, boutiques, cafes and restaurants, five minutes walk to the historic wharf and Moyne River, and ten minutes walk to the beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Port Fairy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Port Fairy Hotel Port Fairy
Port Fairy Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Port Fairy Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Port Fairy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.