We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hub@Port Fairy

The Hub@Port Fairy
15 Bank Street, Port Fairy, Victoria 3284, Australia
614+0355682326
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 35 Restaurants in Port Fairy
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: This great corner location is "the Hub of Port Fairy" offering breakfast from 7am till 11.30am, then lunch from 11.30am through to 4pm. Wealso have great cakes, slices, fruit smoothies coffee and a variety of teas to choose. We offer Wi-Fi access....just come in say Hello...grab a coffee ...sit all day by the fire.....enjoy!!!!!!!
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My partner and I had a great brunch there this morning. Good food and very friendly service, would definitely go back there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    38
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food...Good service...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We arrived in Port Fairy for a pre Mother's Day lunch....expecting to go to at least 2 other restaurants...however their advertised times on the web were wrong...there were signs and chairs in the streets...but the doors were locked at these other places...so we settled for the Hub...cafe style...But the food was better than the average cafe
Staff were friendly and helpful...wife enjoyed the lamb shank, the kids loved the fish and chips and chicken and chips and I took a risk i hadn;t taken for some time and had the Barramundi....(some years ago had a delicious Barra..then have been disappointed since) The risk was worth it...it tasted sweet and most of it melted in the mouth...will be back

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferntree Gully, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Yummy Soup!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were after a late lunch, and decided soup would be nice, we weren't disappointed, we received a large bowl of piping hot pumpkin soup with a thick slice of sour dough toast, perfect.
The service was outstanding, and every staff member greeted us warmly.
Thanks.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The staff here are amazing. We ate lunch here twice and had breakfast once as well. The food and dining is casual and the atmosphere is laid back. The calamari (their speciality) is yum. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they are professional and friendly in every way. I would highly recommend this place and if we are ever in port fairy again we would definitely eat here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere and lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Went for breakfast and was impressed . Great food, lovely genuine staff.
Would definitely recommend. Lovely relaxed atmosphere to the place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hub@Port Fairy also viewed

Port Fairy, Victoria
Port Fairy, Victoria
 
Port Fairy, Victoria
Port Fairy, Victoria
 

Been to The Hub@Port Fairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hub@Port Fairy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.