We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm coming back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Port O'Call Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Port O'Call Motel to your Saves list
Port O'Call Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   37 Lord Street, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
on the road again
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I'm coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a great little Motel very close to restaurants & a short walk to a lovely little bay with a cute fishing pier. Staff were very friendly & helpful. We had had a long drive along the Great Ocean Road so we were ready for a good nights sleep...We slept very well in a very comfortable bed....nice and quiet and everything that we needed. Gorgeous garden setting with lots of birds. We will definately come back and stay. Lovely! Free WIFI was a real bonus and allowed me to catch up with my family news.

Room Tip: The room 7 family unit is very well set up for either 2 couples or a couple and 2 or 3 children with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
15
21
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Forster, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Had a great stay here in this very cute hotel. Staff were very friendly and called around later just to check if the air con was working well. The room was large and not your typical motel room as it had a little kitchenette with it too. I picked this hotel because of its interesting look and location is right in the heart of town and the price of the room was very competitive. It was a very comfortable stop over.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I wouldn't mind going back here again. We arrived after a very long drive along the Great Ocean Road coming from Melbourne. The price is definitely reasonable. Its right at the heart of the town. It was a very nice neighborhood. The facade looks uninteresting but when we got to our room it was spacious! Very generous, two floors! I took the bed at the upper floor its a queen sized bed while my friend took the one downstairs. The bathroom is clean, equipped with cutleries and wine glasses, we had a pleasant stay there. I wish we could stay longer. There's wifi too which is a plus if we want to get in touch with family and friends.

Room Tip: We love the large rooms at the back, we have a parking space too which was convenient moving our stu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Nice place, is clean, roomy and comfortable. Room was affordable. We had problems with the wireless internet (which is free with room) but the staff came out late and fixed it. Overall great customer service and stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Nice motel for a stopover on the ocean road,room was nice and clean .Our only problem was the internet,could not connect the night we arrived and only had connection for about an hour the following morning.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Booked the last room available for easter. When we arrived, I was quite disappointed by the facade, but we were in for a pleasant surprise. The room is big and spacious, the bed is ok and the bathroom very clean. I like the no fuss attitude of the owner, he left the key on the door as I asked to check in early. I formally checked in at reception the 2nd day and he was fine with it. The first night, we weren't very happy because there was music blaring from the pub next door until midnight, but that's not the motel owner's fault. Overall, very nice. I'd definitely go back there again!

Room Tip: there's no closet in the motel rooms. also, no dinner table or working table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Reasonably priced, clean room, free internet but slow and difficult to connect. Owner helpful. Port campbell pretty little town in a good location for the Great Ocean Road.Would recommend this as an overnight stop .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Port O'Call Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port O'Call Motel

Address: 37 Lord Street, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Port O'Call Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Port O'Call Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port O'Call Motel Port Campbell/Great Ocean Road, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port O'Call Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.