We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Port Campbell Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Port Campbell Holiday Park to your Saves list
Port Campbell Holiday Park
30 Morris Street, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband stayed 2 nights in a cabin and it was great - very quiet and peaceful and within walking distance to the township. Read other reviews and wonder where they stayed. Yes the studio room is small but it's what you expect but it was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    50
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
63
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a cabin, for the money we paid I expected a lot better. Cabin for 6 people had only 4 chairs. Nothing worked in there (oven, dvd, some lights) the smell was horible like something died on the carpet, I could not sleep at all due to the bad smell of the carpet. The second night people were talking till 11 and the third night they were out till 2 in the morning talking very loud (I think they were outside the kitchen on the tables and that was 10 m from us). We had our 3 kids with us 1,3 and 9 and there was nothing for them to do at all.
The park has a great location close to everything and the town is beautiful, but I was very disapointed.

Room Tip: it is not very family friendly place
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I drove passed this park and it seemed to be in a good location and looked nice, so I stopped to ask about what self contained cabin accommodation they had. The lady told me they had "Studio Cabins" which were apparently fairly new, that would suite me and they were $95 p/n, I also asked if I wanted more room how much would a 1 bedroom cabin be which she advised would be $135. So I went with Studio 1 cabin. Upon opening the cabin door I was confronted with a strange smell, and surprised at how small they were. They are very small, they have a queen bed and 2 single seats, a small ensuite and a Television mounted on the wall because there is simply no where else to put it. The room had a patch job done on the wall that wasn't repaired very well where it looked ilke someone had punched a hole, and a lot of marks on the wall. It would be hard not to mark the walls because there wasn't much room to turn around. I went back to reception to upgrade to the 1 bedroom cabin as I simply could not stay in the studio. Whilst in line there was a group of 3 infront of me being served by another staff member and they were offered a waterfront 1 B/R for $120, strange I thought given I was told it would be $135 for me on my own. When I advised the chap that I couldn't stay in the studio and desired the larger cabin, he was very helpful, he said no problem at all, just move your things and you can have the larger cabin for the same price, no extra charge. That was fair and nice. The cabin I ended up in was a waterfront 1 B/R Cedar Cabin. The cabin was in a nice spot, but it didn't feel cosy at all, it felt bare and basic. It had everything you would wan't, ensuite, TV, and comfy bed, but I think it's time for an upgrade. They do have newer waterfront cabins that looked much nicer, but at the top price range. The wireless internet was too slow and unuseable. Port Cambell is very nice, a safe swimming beach and a few shops.

Room Tip: If your after a cabin ask for the "new" waterfront cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Poor review is probably due to when we visited. The Sunday of Australia Day weekend. The place was packed, mainly kids, not a problem with them, they raced up and down on bikes etc. but mainly during the day. The problem was the amenities block, it couldn't take the volume of people. The showers were a muddy mess, the washbasins full of soap and hair, horrible. We had a motorhome and were allocated a pitch on Row B which was only just big enough to get on and ours was a small van. Three out of 4 of the BBQ's I tried didn't work, ended up sharing one with someone who had the same problem. Some may have worked but were so dirty I didn't try them. In all not one of our best choices, should have driven further to a less commercial area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here after reading recommendations from other travellers. We had a great cabin. It had a huge king sized bed and a great bathroom/shower. We got a takeaway from a local restaurant and ate in the cabin. Very handy spot for this lovely little coastal town and for all the attractions of the Great Ocean Road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Centrally located and lovelly outlook over the river. A short stroll down the sand to the beach. Really good camp kitchen with a nice TV room. It was a bit dusty from the dirt road. The water had a bit of a bad taste but its town water I guess. Really tranquil setting. Lovely and relaxing. Walks nearby and the beach is great. Was a tad pricey. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

What a find! Stayed in a water view villa for a couple of days whilst doing the GOR and this is such a good location for getting to the 12 Apostles and other viewpoints with ease.
The cabin although compact is wonderful - great value for money and a nice view over to the inlet with various water birds around. Nice deck area with BBQ, suitably equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and super helpful reception staff. A great welcome to the very small town of Port Campbell.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Port Campbell Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Campbell Holiday Park

Address: 30 Morris Street, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Port Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Campbell Holiday Park, situated on Victoria's famous Great Ocean Road, offers a premier range of camping sites & caravan facilities that are sure to suit any traveller. Located between Apollo Bay & Warrnambool, Port Campbell Holiday Park offers both beach & riverside proximity, making it a beautiful spot for your next Great Ocean Road holiday. All the sights your Great Ocean Road holiday needs! Port Campbell Holiday Park is within reach of some of the most famous & scenic attractions the Great Ocean Road has to offer. Places such as the Twelve Apostles, London Bridge, the Blowhole & Loch Arc Gorge are all easy to visit when you stay at our Great Ocean Road holiday park. Port Campbell is a relaxing and tranquil location, offering beautiful white sandy beaches and river views at your doorstep. Our holiday park offers a range of camping and accommodation options to cater for couples, families and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Port Campbell Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Campbell Holiday Park Great Ocean Road, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Campbell Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.