We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anchors

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Anchors to your Saves list
Anchors
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   2549 Cobden-Port Campbell Road | 2kms North of Port Campbell, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Ararat, Australia
2 reviews
“5 stars!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Wow!! What an amazing spot to relax, unwind and enjoy the scenery Port Campbell has to offer!!
Fantastic fully equipped villas, with great view out to the ocean, very relaxing and romantic getaway even if it was for one night! Tanya was a great host giving a courtesy call prior to us arriving and ran us through our villa upon our arrival! Her knowledge of the local region was well noted!! Thanks again to the team at Anchors hope to return for another getaway soon!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
97
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our experience here was excellent. We had a late evening check-in, and they still greeted us, and walked us through everything with the villa. The customer service was exceptional. The owner gave us wonderful recommendations for the Great Ocean Road, as well as where to eat in Port Campbell.

The villa was well appointed and modern. Everything was clean, organized, and in excellent condition. Because we arrived at night, we didn't know what to expect in the morning. When we woke up, we were astonished by the beautiful landscape before us.

I could not recommend this place anymore. It was definitely a highlight to our travels down the Great Ocean Road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Anchors for two nights during a recent first trip to the Great Ocean Road. The three stand alone self contained units that comprise anchors are artfully located to ensure privacy from neighbours, especially while relaxing in the spa bath with an excellent view over the ocean! The manager was very attentive, contacting us early in our stay to ensure everything was to satisfaction. Would highy recommend ordering the hamper also, lots of tasty local produce which made our stay even more delightful!! The decor is tasteful and modern with the large windows making the most of the beautiful views, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
141 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Anchors Port Campbell was one of the loveliest places we stayed at during our trip to Australia. Having read the prior reviews, we expected a great room, but Anchors really blew us away. The kitchen area is very well equipped, and has a cappuccino machine, with coffee supplied. There is also a electric BBQ grill outside. The view is lovely, looking out over fields, and the ocean beyond. The room is exceedingly comfortable and beautifully furnished. Be aware that the tiny town of Port Campbell has limited food supplies although we were able to procure enough for a simple dinner and breakfast. Wifi is free with a strong signal, and the location is very private.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent accommodation, felt very spoilt. Three villas only on hillside, positioned to provide wonderful privacy, despite floor to ceiling windows (blinds for the timid) looking out onto immediate well kept gardens and grass, then views to town and ocean...never saw or heard a soul. Interior modern (kitchen, bathroom, living room/raised bedroom with king size bed) neat as a pin, practical, everything provided from egg slide to spa, very comfortable. Sleeping a dream. We had been walking and cycling, so utilised the laundry on site, everything clean and dry to set off for more. We got take away from town and sat out on the small deck to make the most of our stay. Tanya very helpful from first phone contact, more than willing to ensure your stay is as you want. Our only regret...we could only stay one night...need a minimum of two...will come back here for a longer luxury stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geilo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Oh my, this apartment is even more than we were hoping for. It was a clean, private, modern style apartment with a beautiful view and a luxury feeling.
Well equipped kitchen, big bathroom and a lovely bedroom/livingroom. Just remember to bring a pair of good socks, it tends to be cold on floor (tiles) at evening/nighttime.
The area is well worth a visit. You should stay here for AT LEAST TWO nights. Don`t forget to visit the winery named "Newtons Ridge". They make the best sparkling rosè I`ve ever had : Sparkling trio. Yummi!
If we ever go back to Porth Campbell, we will definetly book Anchors again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

After a long drive from Sorrento, what a welcome sight these beautifully villas were. As we stepped in and saw the view of the town down to the ocean - it was magnificent and truly breathtaking in the morning as we awoke to the twinkling town lights below and watched the sun rise and the day begin in the comfort of our king bed. It would have been even better if Breakfast was supplied, however we had come prepared stopping at Lorne and buying juice, sausages, bacon, eggs & bread. As this is not the place to rush out of in the morning - stay and enjoy the view. You won't get better in the town.

When we booked, the owner sent through useful fliers on what to see and do in the area, but honestly - I didn't want to leave our lovely villa.

On our second evening it wasn't too windy - so we ordered a yummy Pizza from Nicco's and took one a bottle of wine down to the bay and watched the rollicking surf swirl around us. This was a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Campbell
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Campbell Great Ocean Road Motor Inn
6.2 mi away
Twelve Apostles Motel & Country Retreat
1.0 mi away
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Southern Ocean Villas
Southern Ocean Villas
#5 of 10 in Port Campbell
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
1.0 mi away
Portside Motel
Portside Motel
#1 of 11 in Port Campbell
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Daysy Hill Country Cottages
Daysy Hill Country Cottages
#3 of 10 in Port Campbell
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchors

Address: 2549 Cobden-Port Campbell Road | 2kms North of Port Campbell, Port Campbell, Victoria 3269, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Port Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anchors 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Anchors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchors Port Campbell/Great Ocean Road, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anchors, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.