We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and comfortable, more than enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Port Campbell Parkview Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Port Campbell Parkview Apartments to your Saves list
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   4 Desailly Street, Port Campbell, Victoria, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
106 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Simple and comfortable, more than enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

After a full day drive along the Great Ocean Road, we were pleased to arrive at the Port Campbell Parkview. We had the motel suite, quite simple, but anyway very comfortable, quiet, and spacious, with kitchenette (microwave, kettle, toaster, fridge) and tv.
The small outdoor table on the side veranda is a good idea. Free wifi is a nice add-on too.

And this is already more than enough for a reasonnable price. Not to mention friendly welcome upon arrival.

Going to the seafront by foot requires less than 10 minutes. Not much choice for dinner (was mid November, you'll probably find more in mid summer), but were happy with the pub fare from the 12 Rocks cafe with a good view onto the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    85
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
83
95
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
141 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Thanks to trip advisor we decided to stay here. I called Taylor and he gave me advice on the type of unit and also booked the quietest one for us. Check-in was easy. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment - our friends had the bedroom with queen bed and we took the room with 2 singles. The beds are upstairs (with air con available) and were very comfortable. Downstairs is the kitchen, lounge (with couches). There is also a toilet downstairs with the main bathroom upstairs - spa bath. Wifi is included and worked well.

I'd recommend taking supplies as the local shops don't open until late - there is a huge fridge and the apartment is well equipped for cooking. Restaurants in Port Campbell are expensive and not that great.

Room Tip: Up the back of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in November 2012.
The staff are so friendly and accommodating, always making sure we had everything we needed.
The location is ideal - just a walk down the street to shops, food and the port/jetty.
Free use of the laundry facilities was really handy, and not something we found very often.
The amenities in the room were wonderful, nice clean shower and bath and comfy bed.
Will definitey stay here again if we are back down this way.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Helpful staff who helped me to pick my apartment in advance according to my requirements. Friendly when we checked in. We stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment which was very well equipped. Apartments are arranged in small blocks with assigned parking spaces. Well equipped kitchen which meant that we could cook for ourselves. Comfortable lounge. Two nice double bedrooms and bathroom upstairs.Patio with chairs and table outside the apartment so we could sit in the sun. Really great place to stay to see all the sights of the Great Ocean Road. Small store in Port Campbell just down the road to pick up supplies.

Room Tip: We were tucked away at the end of a block so it was very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
85 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This motel is in a good location just off the main road so fairly quiet. The receptionist at check in was friendly and showed us to our good sized motel room with fridge, kettle, toaster and microwave and selection of crockery and glasses. We had a good size wardrobe but were a bit short on hangers. There were two easy chairs and a sofa so no need to sit on the bed to watch TV. We also had a small dining table. Free unlimited wifi is available and free use of DVDs available from reception. The guest laundry is also free to wash and dry and soap powder is provided. Allocated parking is right outside the room door. The bathroom has a shower but no bath and lots of hot water and fluffy towels. It is a ten minute walk maximum into town which has a few shops and restaurants/cafes. Great spot for a stop off on great ocean road

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1,100 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 735 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

So make sure you know what you are getting.

We were in one of the nicer rooms I think, and it was decent value and a comfortable stay with modern decor but I just didn't get a warm feeling from this place and came away thinking it had been pleasant enough but was nothing particularly special.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkviewPortCampbell, Owner at Port Campbell Parkview Apartments, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Hello Waddler, I hope you enjoyed your travels to our country. March is a great time to visit down our way.
We are sorry that you did not experience our usual warm and friendly service, something that we pride ourselves on.
To be honest, we have had shuffle of management since March, and rest assured our new staff at Parkview will “bend over backwards” to ensure that guests are extremely comfortable, happy and relaxed though out their stay.
And yes you are correct; we have a number of options to suit most budgets. But all room have luxury bedding, flat screen TV’s with many channels, and many complimentary services such a free Wi-Fi, free laundry and laundry powder, and free electric barbeque.
Waddler, we are terribly sorry that you didn’t experience our Motel as we are today. Our current staff love their job. They love to meet travellers from all over the world. They love knowing that when a guest leaves our Motel, they have contributed positively to the travelling experience. Port Campbell and the 12 Apostles are a “must visit” destination, and our staff love to know that they have played a small part in making that visit an enjoyable and memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed in a 1-bedroom apartment and I really liked the place because it had a nice layout and everything appeared clean. I really hate dim lighting so the fact that this place was bright was a PLUS for me.
It was really close to the 12 Apostles (15 minutes drive) made it possible for us (without having to drive in the dark for too long after that) to capture some beautiful sunset shot of the amazing place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Campbell hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Campbell Great Ocean Road Motor Inn
6.1 mi away
Twelve Apostles Motel & Country Retreat
0.1 mi away
Port Campbell Motor Inn
Port Campbell Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Port Campbell
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Portside Motel
Portside Motel
#1 of 11 in Port Campbell
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Foam Villas
Sea Foam Villas
#7 of 11 in Port Campbell
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anchors
Anchors
#1 of 10 in Port Campbell
5.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Campbell Parkview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Campbell Parkview Apartments

Address: 4 Desailly Street, Port Campbell, Victoria, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Port Campbell Parkview Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Campbell Parkview Motel & Apartments offers luxury accommodation at very affordable prices. We are located in a quieter part of Port Campbell, yet only a short walk to the beach and town centre. Our rooms are clean and comfortable. All linen provided and all rooms are fully serviced daily. We have a number of accommodation options available. One or two bedrooms large apartments, one or two bedroom family suites or our very popular motel suites. We can accommodate large families or travelling groups. Guests can choose apartments with full kitchen facilities, well equipped kitchenettes or extremely functional motel facilities.Our rooms are elegantly furnished and extremely comfortable. The double brick walls between units means that peace and quiet is assured. Temperature is controlled at your convenience by air-conditioning, and the luxury bedding may be warmed with out deluxe electric blankets. We have spa baths available in selected apartments, and for those less able, we have one or two bedroom fully compliant disabled access apartments to choose from. We have many TV channels on large TV screens. A large choice of free DVDs to borrow, and Free Internet to all rooms. Many of our guests take full advantage of our laundry facilities (including laundry powder) and friendly undercover barbecue area. Come along and enjoy our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Port Campbell Parkview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments Hotel Port Campbell
Hotel Port Campbell
Motel Port Campbell
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments Great Ocean Road, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Campbell Parkview Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.