We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern apartment with a homely touch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Port Campbell Parkview Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Port Campbell Parkview Apartments to your Saves list
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   4 Desailly Street, Port Campbell, Victoria, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Modern apartment with a homely touch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

+ Very friendly and thoughtful reception
+ room was modern and clean
+ very short drive to town where you can buy timboon ice-cream!
+ close to 12 apostles
+ room is close to whats depicted in photos

- the soft bed was a little worn out, we could feel the springs.
- the floors could've been cleaned more throughly, had a sticky feel to it.
- no glass partition in showers

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    85
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
83
95
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Only stayed for 2 nights but really enjoyed our stay. Lovely modern clean apartments with upstairs bedrooms and balcony with a nice view. Free laundry and internet and very friendly on-site staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We booked the apartment directly on its website and the apartment looked exactly as it was on the webpage. It was new and spacious and within 3 min walk to the town. The manager, Annie, was very helpful. There is a shared free laundry which closes after 8:30pm, which can be a little of a bother when we tried to do the washing after a day out. Other than that, we had a really wonderful stay there & would definitely stay there again if we return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights while driving the Great Ocean Road. It is good value & situated in an ideal location; close to The Apostles, Loch Ard Gorge & rock formations, Arch, London Bridge & Grotto. The two of us were given a beautiful apartment with a separate bedroom. The main room was huge, with a second double bed, sofa, armchair, dining table with 6 chairs & the kitchen area was well equipped with small table top cooker & microwave. The bathroom had a separate shower & bath. The apartment was very clean. Annie, the manager, was very friendly & helpful. There was free fast Wi-Fi. The reason preventing me from giving the motel 5 stars, was that our room was not serviced after our first night; the tea & coffee not replenished & the bed not made. Also, when we went to use the free laundry, the tumble dryers were in continuous use drying a large basketful of motel towels. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Small town motels can go either way. This gem is doing it right. One night...and free laundry...worked great for us.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We booked this motel on reviews from Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed with the property and Annie made us feel so welcome from the moment we stepped on site. The rooms were extremely well fitted out and everything you'll need is there for a short or long stay. Port Campbell is the best place to stay if you are wanting to visit the 12 Apostles, only a short 10 minute drive heading east.

Room Tip: Buy supplies before you get to Port Campbell, the grocery store in town has very limited stock and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We spent a night here on our trip around Victoria, the only problem we had is we only had one night. The Apartments were beautifully appointed and the management was first class, we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a very new an very lovely apartment. I would recommend to anywone travelling the Great Ocean Road for an overnight stay or longer stay to fully explore the Twelve Apostles, Loch Ard Gorge and beyond.

Room Tip: One of the newer 2 story apartments, they are very nicely appointed for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Campbell hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Campbell Great Ocean Road Motor Inn
6.1 mi away
Twelve Apostles Motel & Country Retreat
0.1 mi away
Port Campbell Motor Inn
Port Campbell Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Port Campbell
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Portside Motel
Portside Motel
#1 of 11 in Port Campbell
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Foam Villas
Sea Foam Villas
#7 of 11 in Port Campbell
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anchors
Anchors
#1 of 10 in Port Campbell
5.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Campbell Parkview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Campbell Parkview Apartments

Address: 4 Desailly Street, Port Campbell, Victoria, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Port Campbell
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Port Campbell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Port Campbell Parkview Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Campbell Parkview Motel & Apartments offers luxury accommodation at very affordable prices. We are located in a quieter part of Port Campbell, yet only a short walk to the beach and town centre. Our rooms are clean and comfortable. All linen provided and all rooms are fully serviced daily. We have a number of accommodation options available. One or two bedrooms large apartments, one or two bedroom family suites or our very popular motel suites. We can accommodate large families or travelling groups. Guests can choose apartments with full kitchen facilities, well equipped kitchenettes or extremely functional motel facilities.Our rooms are elegantly furnished and extremely comfortable. The double brick walls between units means that peace and quiet is assured. Temperature is controlled at your convenience by air-conditioning, and the luxury bedding may be warmed with out deluxe electric blankets. We have spa baths available in selected apartments, and for those less able, we have one or two bedroom fully compliant disabled access apartments to choose from. We have many TV channels on large TV screens. A large choice of free DVDs to borrow, and Free Internet to all rooms. Many of our guests take full advantage of our laundry facilities (including laundry powder) and friendly undercover barbecue area. Come along and enjoy our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Port Campbell Parkview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments Hotel Port Campbell
Hotel Port Campbell
Motel Port Campbell
Port Campbell Parkview Apartments Great Ocean Road, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Campbell Parkview Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.