We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roys food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Out Of India

Out Of India
109 Buckley Street, Morwell, Victoria, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 28 Restaurants in Morwell
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Traralgon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Roys food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The food there is outstanding I have never had better food anywhere and the price is about the same as a pub meal if you were to have an entree and a main. You can save a lot on drinks since it is BYO but they do sell grog if you don't bring any. For Roy the owner it is not just a job it is his passion in life thats why the food is so good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xmas_12, Owner at Out Of India, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind word, hope to see you soon again. Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traralgon, Victoria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We love this place! The food is simply delicious, and the service is very good. It's our "go to" for special nights out, though we don't always wait for an excuse to go! We sometimes get takeaway from there, too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xmas_12, Owner at Out Of India, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We like to thank all of you for your feedback, we always try our best to deliver the best service and food as much as possible, we look forward to see you again soon, Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is the best indian i have ever had, the best butter chicken ever, friendly staff and nothing is ever a bother for them.
Roy is the most friendly welcoming owner/host you could want in a restaurant.
Keep up the fantastic work Roy and team....love love love it....yummmmmmo

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xmas_12, Owner at Out Of India, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you so much, love to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morwell, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Margie W”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This has to be the best Indian food that I have tasted...always fresh & tasty. The staff are welcoming and it has a very friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xmas_12, Owner at Out Of India, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you margaret-:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I like to thanks to the owner for runing a great restaurant, i have been many indian restaurant in australia & england, i found out of india is the best so far, the food, service & value for money, can't get better els were....

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xmas_12, Owner at Out Of India, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Out Of India also viewed

Morwell, Gippsland
Morwell, Gippsland
 

Been to Out Of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Out Of India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.