We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good nights Sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moe Motor Inn

Moe Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Moe Motor Inn to your Saves list
Moe Motor Inn
3 Fowler Street, Moe, Victoria 3825, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moe
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Good nights Sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Older motel but spotless clean an fresh smell in rooms. Very friendly welcome always appreciated after a long drive. Breakfast on a tray available due to an early start. Multiple channels austar movies etc. Bed comfortable went to sleep straight away. A good choice for the wise traveller

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
8
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was stranded in moe and walked in off the street. From the start, the service was friendly and made me feel a lot better. The room was above average, with lots of channels and comfortable furniture. The high point was borrowing a phone charger without any questions - it appeared nothing was too much trouble.

One of the best motels I've stayed in.

Room Tip: All rooms looked the same - perhaps prefer away from the pool if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I was impressed with the room description on the Internet. Needless to say I did my "Happy Dance" :) when I saw it in person!! A decent sized room, free wi-fi, free austar and room service is fantastic, close to the train, Woolies and Bistro less than 5 mins walk from my room?!? Who could ask for more?! I will most definitely be recommending the place to anyone I know coming this way. It's the only place I want to stay at when I'm in Moe, Victoria!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Very pleasant lady at reception, who was very helpful with places to eat. There was a heated outdoor pool. Parking at the door.
Very clean, quiet and spacious room with lots of channels to choose from on the TV, a quiet air conditioning unit. Comfortable couch and bed table and chairs. Spacious bathroom. Free Wi-Fi, which was a bit flaky, but not too bad.
Reasonable price for accommodation. Will look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunluce
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Check in was quick, easy and friendly. The motel is surprisingly quiet considering the central location. A stroll through the garden will take you to a hotel where a great lunch or dinner can be had (so no need to get back in the car after a long drive) The room was nice and clean but quite dated, but I believe that it is a work in progress to bring the rooms up to a more modern standard. The bed was a bit firm for our liking but we still slept quite well. Breakfast was quite hearty and a reasonable price. The chocolate on the towels was a nice touch and free wifi was a bonus. We will stay here again when we are up this way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilydale
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I travel all around Victoria in my work as a First Aid Trainer. Moe Motor Inn had everything I look for in accommodation;
- fresh & friendly face at reception who looked happy to be there
- elegant bedding that doesnt look 50 years old
- fresh smelling with no strong horrible deodorant smells
- good breakfast at a very reasonable price
- tea & coffee and biscuits that were not stale
- a lovely chocolate on top of the towels - an unexpected but appreciated treat.
Thank you Moe Motor Inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

I have stayed here twice now and used it as a base for exploring the amazing Gippsland region. The rooms are spotless and the layout of all the rooms means that you have a garden view no matter where you are. The rooms were quiet despite the central Moe location. The staff are locals and are very warm and welcoming. You get the feeling they enjoy what they are doing and it's not just a moneymaking venture. Having stayed at quite a few chain motels, Moe Motor Inn is a real standout for me.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moe Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moe Motor Inn

Address: 3 Fowler Street, Moe, Victoria 3825, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Moe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Moe Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moe Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.