We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast in the Main Street” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kafe Kaos

Kafe Kaos
Mountjoy Parade | 54 - 56 Mountjoy Pde Lorne - 03 5289 2639, Lorne, Victoria, Australia
0352892639
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 32 Restaurants in Lorne
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
“Breakfast in the Main Street”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Breakfast in Lorne is a bit of a lottery. Lots on offer, but nothing outstanding. Our breakfast was uninspiring, served with a so-so attitude, which surprised me with the local opposition so plentiful. I did enjoy reading the papers, the traffic was sparse, no screaming children to disturb the ambience. Food average but it satisfy the hunger pangs.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    32
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Big Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

If i could give this place 10 stars of 5 i would have. Finally a spot that doesnt skimp on portions. We had the life giving lentil soup i think, which was nice an big for a great price (considering we're sydney-siders everything is)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Go the breaky!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Great food, not too expensive and a great range of dishes. Coffee is good too! Easy to while away the day here...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangaratta, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast here on a Friday morning. Quiet inside.
Was served by nice people. I had the eggs florentine and a coffee, which came to just over $20 (but I find most things in Lorne to be pricey)
Coffee was made perfectly, the eggs were cooked 'spot on' with a delicious runny centre. This florentine was served with toast instead of an English muffin, but I really enjoyed it. There was a big stack of spinach and the hollandaise was really tasty.
I plan on coming back here for brekkie!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced good food. All day breakfast a plus for the late-risers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We awoke late on Sunday & were craving breakfast meals. Most places in Lorne ceased breakfast menus by 11am, but not Kafe Kaos, which was what appealed to us. The food was good (nothing amazing, but nothing to complain about) the prices were decent (for Lorne) and service was satisfactory. Atmosphere was pleasant too, on the main road across from the foreshore.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kafe Kaos also viewed

 

Been to Kafe Kaos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kafe Kaos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.