We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Perouse Lorne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Perouse Lorne to your Saves list
La Perouse Lorne
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   26a William St, Lorne, Victoria 3232, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Lorne B&B and Inns
Melbourne
1 review
“Perfect Getaway!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2008

A fantastic romantic weekend away!!! Our amazing French morning breakfasts and our tranquil balcony view made our weekend away a truely amazing experience!

We both can't wait to stay again and look forward to many more weekends away!

Laurel is an amazing host and we can't wait to see her again!

This place is definitely a must!

  • Liked — The amazing French breakfasts
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    20
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
72
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Kilda
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2008

An excellent find! We felt looked after by the lovely Laurel and Sue.
Highlight included sharing breakfast with a cheeky King Parrot! Bed was comfortable and the little touches like chocolates on the pillow were nice. The recommendation for a local dinner venue on Saturday was fab, as was local tourist information.

Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2008

Having stayed at some very good B&B's in the UK our expectations were high. La Perouse matched and in some cases even exceeded these. We particulalry enjoyed sharing experiences with the proprietor, Laurel, whom we hope to see again next year when she visits the UK where we run a farm based self-catering cottage business. In a word - well done Laurel !

  • Liked — Comfortable bed
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2008

What a delightful, charming bed and breakfast! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, beautifully romantic rooms. So romantic in fact that we got engaged on the balcony overlooking the idealistic scenery with the sound of the ocean in the background - so perfect.

Laurel was just lovely as well, the perfect host, thank you for making our weekend one we will never forget, and we will definitely be back to visit in the years to come.

Rachel & Nadim

  • Liked — Ambiance
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2008

We stumbled upon this gorgeous B&B via the Lorne information centre. We stayed in La Perouse 2 which was so romantic, fire was lit and had a spectacular view. The night we stayed there was a full moon that lit up the coastline - stunning! The house has a lovely feel to it, warm and inviting. The hosts were exceptionally helpful. They organised dinner reservations, offered ideas to make the most of the great ocean road in the 3 days we stayed. The highlight was the coffee for me (very fussy latte drinker). Breakfast was described as continental but in reality it was a gourmet spread. Can't wait to return!

  • Liked — Original French feel
  • Disliked — Our stay not long enough
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Perouse Lorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Perouse Lorne

Address: 26a William St, Lorne, Victoria 3232, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Lorne
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — La Perouse Lorne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unrivalled luxury in the heart of Lorne, La Perouse Bed & Breakfast boasts a balcony view of some of Victoria’s most scenic native landscape and rugged coastline. Whilst all rooms elegantly retain their past splendor, they are conveniently equipped with all the modern day comforts such as ensuites. Enjoy breakfast Parisian style in our cafe before taking a moment to discover the nearby Restaurants and cafes or maybe just a relaxing afternoon by the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Perouse Lorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perouse Lorne Hotel Lorne
La Perouse Lorne South Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Perouse Lorne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.