We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding in Hawthorn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Kew

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Kew to your Saves list
Quest Kew
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 - 21 Walpole Street, Kew, Boroondara, Victoria 3101, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kew
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    23
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
30
9
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at Quest Kew. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was perfect for our family as we have 4 members in our family. The apartment was clean and the location is perfect because it was close to Woolworths which was easier for us to buy some groceries and also was close to some eateries and shops. Overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: Better choose a ground floor unit as it is better to carry heavy things such as luggage, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah-M-Q, Manager at Quest Kew, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Travelwiz12,

Thank you for taking the time in providing a review and it is great to know your stay was enjoyable.

We sincerely hope we get an opportunity to accommodate you again.

Leah Millar
Business Development Executive for Quest Kew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
Level Contributor
119 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this apartment complex. We had a 3 bedroom apartment. The two upstairs bedrooms were pretty big, the one downstairs was pretty compact, but was fine. The overall layout of the apartment was good. The main bedroom had a bathroom. The apartment was clean. Parking was at an extra fee, which is a little disappointing. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah-M-Q, Manager at Quest Kew, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
D8andS7,

it is always great to hear such positive feedback about our apartments. We hope to see you again soon at Quest Kew.

Leah Millar
Business Development Executive for Quest Kew Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The place is clean and nice although may I suggest that you replace the coffee table and dining table or cover it as its an injustice to the place overall as it looks old. Also just that extra touch, a tv in the master bedroom is always a bonus

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah-M-Q, Manager at Quest Kew, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time in providing a review and it is great to know your stay was enjoyable.

We sincerely hope we get an opportunity to accommodate you again.

Leah Millar
Business Development Executive for Quest Kew Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beechworth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at Quest Kew and unlike other reviews we found it to be excellent for our needs.
As we arrived late in the evening our keys were left out in a security box and excellent instructions were given prior to our arival on how to access them.
Our apartment was 2 bedroom, very roomy, very comfortable and very clean.
It is a perfect location, close to Woolworths supermarket if you need to buy food. It was a short walk next morning to a lovely little cafe where we had breakfast.
The close proximity to the city is perfect if you are staying for a longer visit, with trams close by.
We will definately be returning in the future.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor unit overlooking a courtyard, perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah-M-Q, Manager at Quest Kew, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Coolum,

All the team at Quest Kew would like to thank you for such an upbeat and positive review of our property. It is fantastic to read that you will be back to visit again in the future.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Leah Millar
Business Development Executive for Quest Kew Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

we stayed here for 2 nights as relatives we were visiting live in Kew. Great location, Woolworths next door and great shopping 5 minutes away.
The flat was clean, a little bit tired looking but value for money. Our flat overlooked the pool and as they have strict times it is open noise was not a problem.
Dish-washing and washing machine liquid was supplied, so I was impressed because often they are not.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah-M-Q, Manager at Quest Kew, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Welldone99,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to get the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Leah Millar
Business Development Executive for Quest Kew Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed at Quest Kew as it was the closest apartment to family living in Melbourne, we were give an apartment overlooking the city but after walking in the smell of cigar smoke was over whelming also the apartment wasn't clean with hair left in the bathrooms and crumbs on the table. So back down stair to the reception, there is only one person manning this area so it was a 15 minute wait finally we explained our situation and she was more than helpful moving us to another apartment(the last one) but this didn't have any view but was at least clean. The apartments were spacious and the second one clean, location is very good but if not for family i doubt i would stay here again. A very average apartment in a good location.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah-M-Q, Manager at Quest Kew, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Ducks21

Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay with us and I would like to take this opportunity to respond to the concerns you had.

With respect to the cleanliness of the initial apartment you checked into, we strive to ensure our apartments are always of the highest standard of cleanliness, and on this occasion it was not met and I offer our sincerest apologies.

Our reception staff are often handling multiple enquiries at one time, and sometimes this may cause delays. We thank you for being patient when this occured.

Again we thank you for your review and we hope to see you back with us in the future

Leah Millar
Business Development Executive for Quest Kew Serviced Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kew
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Beaumont Kew
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew
1.4 mi away
Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hawthorn Gardens Serviced Apartments
2.5 mi away
Quest Ivanhoe
Quest Ivanhoe
#1 of 1 in Ivanhoe
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Kew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Kew

Address: 19 - 21 Walpole Street, Kew, Boroondara, Victoria 3101, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Boroondara > Kew
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Kew 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelling for work or play? Why stay in a city? Be different!!When only 6 km from the city is one of Melbourne most prestigious and influential suburbs and it's waiting for you.Centrally located at the Kew Junction, Quest Kew Serviced Apartments are surrounded by shopping, restaurants and cafes. With everything located at our doorstep, this Melbourne fringe suburb is the perfect answer to your travelling needs.All of our spacious well-appointed apartments come with a full kitchen, spacious lounge/dining area, private laundry and balcony for your comfort.The perfect "home away from home" is not as far away as you think ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quest Kew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Kew, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.