We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Resort Phillip Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Resort Phillip Island to your Saves list
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2128 Phillip Island Road, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Phillip Island Eco Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% off
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Cowes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Suprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

After I had made my booking I was nervous about my stay here after reading the reviews. To my suprise it was definitely not what people had been saying. Receptionists were helpful on upon check in & check out. Our room was very cosy and clean and overall had a great night stay with my friends and boyfriend.a couple of complaints were the bed preference I had chosen was not met because housekeeping hadn't gone around to it yet. Had to wait a while but once I called reception for the second time they made us a priority and housekeeping was there in minutes which is pretty good considering how big the resort is . There weren't enough pans and pots only one of each, which I think that is something that the resort could look into to make it more convenient. Also the phone in the room didn't work, but that wasn't much of an issue only when we needed to phone reception. Overall I had a pretty good night and I recommend coming here and I don't really know what is with all the bad reviews. Will definitely be coming back at some point this year

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    159
    97
    35
    52
See reviews for
217
90
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed at Ramada Resort over the Australia day long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Customer Service 10/10
Outstanding receptionist (Angela) was extremely helpful and offered to call us when our room was ready as we had arrived a little bit early. Only 10 minutes later and we received that call. Reception was also very helpful with giving information about the local area and what was on over the weekend. Check out was smooth and relaxing.

Room 9/10
It was very cool how all cabins in the resort are self contained! We are so used to hotel block buildings that this was a lovely change. The room was of a good standard and had you normal, basic features and facilities. There was a cute little veranda out the back with a table and chairs which was perfect for having a sip on a wine in the perfect weather. Also we had a spa in the bathroom which was a nice surprise.

Facilities 8/10
2 pools and a gym plus a pizza bar and cafe/restaurant. All easy to access and within walking distance. Food was of a normal standard but nothing outstanding. Prices seemed fairly standard for dinner and breakfast also. There was some live entertainment for Australia day however not sure if this happens every other weekend.

Location 9/10
Located within Cowes but not right in the heart or on the esplanade. It is really nice if you want to escape from hustle and bustle of the main street. A very short 5 minute drive up the road and you are in the heart of Cowes which isn't a big deal.

Overall an outstanding trip and we can't wait to go back and stay a bit longer!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, WA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I read the recent less than complimentary reviews of this property after I had made the booking and was nervous about what I would might find upon arrival. I also established contact with the General Manager of the property prior to our arrival. My wife and I were hosting friends from a suburb of Melbourne and did not want to be embarrassed. We were not! I chose to stay at this resort because of our excellent past vacation experiences with Worldmark The Club properties throughout the west coast of the USA. This resort was not comparable to any Worldmark property we have visited but we still enjoyed ourselves. I just reviewed the description and photos of the resort on the Worldmark website and I will admit to thinking people are being somewhat misled by the appearance of the resort in those photos. I will talk to Worldmark about this property. The resort is located in a "bush setting" which means if one is expecting lush greenery, panoramic vistas, and manicured lawns disappointment will definitely occur. Our 6 night visit came at the tail end of one of the most severe summers on record on Phillip Island and as a result much of the vegetation on the property was dried up and withering.
Our 3 bedroom, 2 bath cabin was immaculate on the interior. Lighting in the interior was a bit dim. Our air conditioning unit worked well. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. It was not top of the line furnishings but certainly adequate. The exterior was pretty scruffy vegetation-wise and bird droppings were on the deck area and table top. The latter could have occurred after our cabin was prepared for our arrival. We had no difficulty with check-in, Angela and Abbey were quite helpful throughout our visit. The Wi-Fi in the cabin never worked for more than a minute at a time if at all and that was annoying. We were not charged for the Wi-Fi. The staff did their best to fix the issue but I think the trouble was with the internet provider, Tomizone, and their equipment in the cabin.
Mark, the general manager, was very congenial and we talked about the nature of the resort and some of the problems chronicled in tripadvisor reviews. There was no doubt that members of his staff were doing all they could to make our visit a pleasant one. I think a lot of guests of the resort are looking for a different type of lodging experience and are disappointed with what they receive and then take out their frustration when they write their reviews. If their expectations were not so high I think their reviews might be a bit kinder. Our goal was to have a good time with friends and we did just that. We saw almost all of the sights Phillip Island has to offer. We enjoyed one dinner at the restaurant but did all of our remaining meal preparations in the cabin. The pools were a short walk away but there weren't many pool loungers/chairs/shelters available on the occasions we thought we'd use the pool. We ended up not using the pool.
The 3 park ticket for use at the koala conservancy, penguin parade, and Churchill Island was a good value as we were given a 20% discount for staying at the resort. We also visited the Vietnam Museum, the auto/motorcycle race track, and a couple of the little nearby towns.
I would like to think Mark has his crew on the upswing and would expect to see fewer derogatory reviews in the future.

Room Tip: Cabin 290 had no glaring problems. We heard some noise from one set of neighbors on a couple of occ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were hesitant to go to Phillip Island and with last minute we decided to do a little mini weekend getaway. Ramada was able to provide us with accommodation just at the last minute.
During our stay at the Ramada I can say that the service was excellent from checking in and checking out. Location was in close proximity of all the attractions and they were also very helpful in providing us guidance as to where attractions were and what time the penguin parade.
Our accomodation was very clean, airconditioned and close to the facilities. We could not fault the accomodation and service. I would recommend our stay with family and friends.

Room Tip: we stayed in a 2 bedroom villa, big enough and spacious. close proximity to the resort facilities on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

After a few phone calls and emails with no return calls or emails . We had to call flight centre head office . They called ramada and emailed them with no returns from ramada . After 3 weeks they finally graced us with a $179 refund . Not even 1 nights accommodation . Anyway needless to say we won't ever be going back there . As for flight centre they did try . Buy not real happy with the outcome . Will use someone else . We have decided the Australia doesn't want you to travel here . To expensive . Will be looking to go over seas .

Room Tip: DONT do it . Our room banged with the wind all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We have just returned from Phillip Island after staying at the Ramada. After reading previous reviews we were a bit hesitant about going. What a pleasant surprise to find the villa to be very clean. Yes its basic but we had everything we needed. The staff were pleasant. I would recommend Ramada to my friends. What I did notice was some guests have no respect for others. The thoughtless ones would leave the BBQ in a mess by leaving their table and chairs all over the place and not bother to put them back, and after using the bbq's would not even clean them, and leave this to the next person to use it. So this you can not put down to staff.
Well done to all the staff at Ramada you do make guests stay as enjoyable as possible. And what a hard job you guys have.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed for one night in a 1 bedroom bungalow, (no 278) after watching the penguins and we were a little nervous around other trip advisor comments. However we could not fault the accommodation.
We found the accommodation "private villa's in a natural surroundings"; very clean, well equipped & the sheets on the very comfortable bed were divine!
Very friendly stuff round up the the overall lovely stay.
We will come back one day

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Resort Phillip Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Phillip Island

Address: 2128 Phillip Island Road, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Phillip Island Eco Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Cowes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Phillip Island 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated two hour’s drive from Melbourne, Ramada Resort Phillip Island is close to a variety of natural wildlife experiences, popular tourist attractions, swimming and surfing beaches, and breathtakingrugged beauty. Book your escape to Phillip Island where you can view Australia’s largest colony of fur seals, watch hundreds of Little Penguins returning to their burrows in the famous Penguin Parade andexplore seaside villages offering alfresco dining and shopping. Ramada Resort Phillip Island is spread across 65 acres of countryside and features Numbers Café & Bar; a Pizzeria; health centrewith gym and spa; pool, two tennis courts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Resort Phillip Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Phillip Island Eco Hotel Cowes
All Seasons Cowes
Cowes All Seasons
Ramada Resort Phillip Island Cowes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Resort Phillip Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.