We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private villa's in a natural surroundings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Resort Phillip Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Resort Phillip Island to your Saves list
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2128 Phillip Island Road, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Phillip Island Eco Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Cowes
Munich, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Private villa's in a natural surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed for one night in a 1 bedroom bungalow, (no 278) after watching the penguins and we were a little nervous around other trip advisor comments. However we could not fault the accommodation.
We found the accommodation "private villa's in a natural surroundings"; very clean, well equipped & the sheets on the very comfortable bed were divine!
Very friendly stuff round up the the overall lovely stay.
We will come back one day

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    119
    66
    26
    41
See reviews for
143
76
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Having read some of the reviews I was not looking forward to my weekend away. What a surprise we got it was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and tidy. We relaxed by the clean refreshing pool with plenty of sun loungers and shade. Breakfast was good value for money and a wide variety to choose from. We also had an evening meal which we both really enjoyed. No complaints here looking forward to revisiting with other family. Keep up the good work , we had a great anniversary weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed over the long weekend in jan. The concept of the resort is great. The staff however had poor customer service skills.

The breakfast staff made us feel like everything was too much trouble.

Rooms were what we expected but in a poor condition

Can't say I would go again.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

As a Wyndham owner, this place rates as the worst I have ever encountered as far as cleanliness and customer service is concerned, even though Wyndham harp on and on about providing 5 star service and valuing owner feedback which I was only too happy to give, it's clear they don't give a toss! They need to stop ignoring the obvious and do something about it.

I left 2 messages for manager of this resort, Mark, yet I never even received the courtesy of a phone call back from him during my stay or after offering a satisfactory explanation. From all the negative reviews I see listed, I would have given up too trying to make excuse after excuse for sub standard service, which for my experience included:

unwashed glasses placed back on shelf, (I took 2 glasses to reception to show them as proof as well as pics on my ph of other concerns in the apartment), dirty/crusty oven mitts left in drawer, baked on food and crumbs left in oven, broken tv remotes, crusty residue/stains on couch cushions and kitchen chairs, dust and rubbish left underneath and behind beds, filthy pools and that's only the start!

I would also like to know why no mid week clean was done for me as promised by front desk staff member, "Abbey", why I had to ring twice to request clean sheets and why staff member "Rochelle" (who obviously has no listening skills) had robes and slippers delivered to my room instead????........What an absolute joke this place is!

Wyndham, get your act together! I don't pay fees every year for crappy accommodation and customer service This resort needs a total overhaul, including new management.



Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Used a three bedder with two bathrooms for five Adults. Great location. Staff were extremely friendly especially in Pizzeria. Only negative was took too long to have unit ready as check in time was 2pm but wasn't ready until 4.30 pm. The doona was covered in stains which was off-putting. Sheets and pillow slips were sparkling clean. It Also was obvious that floor hadn't been vaccuumed. We would stay again despite these minor slip ups.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPhillipIsland, General Manager at Ramada Resort Phillip Island, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Tracey W

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us regarding your recent stay here at Ramada Phillip Island. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

I have shared your positive comments with the team as it is great for them to hear direct feedback form our happy guests

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Ramada Phillip Island.

Sincerely,
Mark H Fletcher
General Manager
Ramada Phillip Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I was hesitant to book Ramada based on other reviews, but it still looked so lovely and got a good deal, so I figured we should make our own conclusions by giving it a go. Very glad we did, sure the villas need a bit of TLC, and kitchenware needs some replacing, but we experienced excellent customer service by several staff throughout our stay. The kids loved the pool and the games room, which became a bit costly, but hey, you don't go away to save money. Peaceful surrounds, but so close to everything on the island, we walked across the road to the wildlife park and had a great time feeding the kangaroos and wallabies. As a family destination I would definitely recommend the Ramada.

Room Tip: Villa 311, a 3BR, was just perfect for us, near to all the great facilities and café, and just far e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPhillipIsland, General Manager at Ramada Resort Phillip Island, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Tracey W

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us regarding your recent stay here at Ramada Phillip Island. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.

We are commencing a number of projects in 2014 that will see the resort further improve in not only the facilities and resort presentation but also the Cottages I have also shared your positive comments with the team here at the Resort

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Ramada Phillip Island.

Sincerely,
Mark H Fletcher
General Manager
Ramada Phillip Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Our room wasn't ready by 2pm. Once in the room was very average. The A/C wasn't cold (would've been colder in the fridge. They swiped our card for $100 on arrival in case of damage which was meant to be a hold but they charged us and it was only that I picked it up in the statement, hopefully I can get a refund but still waiting. The power went out only in couple on units half way through the night and never came back on even by the time we had left by 10. Really really bad management, do yourself a favor drive straight past and stay somewhere else. Be warned.

Room Tip: Don't stay here at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Resort Phillip Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Phillip Island

Address: 2128 Phillip Island Road, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Phillip Island Eco Resort)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Cowes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Phillip Island 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated two hour’s drive from Melbourne, Ramada Resort Phillip Island is close to a variety of natural wildlife experiences, popular tourist attractions, swimming and surfing beaches, and breathtakingrugged beauty. Book your escape to Phillip Island where you can view Australia’s largest colony of fur seals, watch hundreds of Little Penguins returning to their burrows in the famous Penguin Parade andexplore seaside villages offering alfresco dining and shopping. Ramada Resort Phillip Island is spread across 65 acres of countryside and features Numbers Café & Bar; a Pizzeria; health centrewith gym and spa; pool, two tennis courts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Resort Phillip Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Phillip Island Eco Hotel Cowes
All Seasons Cowes
Cowes All Seasons
Ramada Resort Phillip Island Cowes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Resort Phillip Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.