We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Fat Seagull

The Fat Seagull
10 Thompson Avenue, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria, Australia
03-59523106
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 50 Restaurants in Cowes
Cuisines: Pizza, Australian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dandenong, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Extremely tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We dropped into the Fat Seagull and asked for a table, the very pregnant waitress said if we could wait 20 mins she would clear a table. She was on her own and very busy.
We were happy to wait and eventually got a our table and ordered our meal.
It was a long wait for the meal as they were very under staffed but the meal was delicious. The Lamb roast pizza was one of the tastiest pizza's I have ever eaten, all the meals looked very presentable and pregnant waitress was doing her best. We found it hard to get a drink as she was to busy.
All in all a good meal under difficult circumstances for the staff. Would recommend to eat here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    43
    17
    5
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phillip Island, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Huge variety of food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We visited with friends and we all chose something different from their vast menu, everyone of us enjoyed what we had which is an excellent endorsement of any restaurant. It can get a bit busy in the holiday period, but that is to be expected.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hearty food on a doughy base!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I arrived at the restraint around 930 after a night at the penguin parade. Only pizza and pasta was available at that time, all we wanted was some hearty fare. I really wanted a roast or hot pot. I got the lamb roast pizza with potato, pumpkin and mint jelly. A great feed with an awesome taste. Can't fault it for the time o night and what I wanted. The rest of the menu looked equally appetising!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The service was fast and reliable. We got a two pasta and garlic bread take away deal. THe pasta was bland but garlic bread was great.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice meal and great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We just happened to be here on a Tuesday night when they had $12 specials for pizza and entree size pasta. I really enjoyed my salmon carbonara pasta, it was really tasty.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fat Seagull also viewed

 
Cowes, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 

Been to The Fat Seagull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fat Seagull, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.