We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value accomadation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phillip Island Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Phillip Island Apartments to your Saves list
Phillip Island Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Corner Bass Avenue and Chapel Street, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Cowes
Melbourne
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good value accomadation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Overnight stay on Phillip island,Good Value,Big 2 bedroom Apartment,large Lounge,meals Well
Equiped kitchen,perfect for long Stays,Close to Supermarket,Food outlets over the road,
No views of beach but who cares..I will bring family for longer stays.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    49
    24
    4
    6
See reviews for
53
24
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bayside, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Superbly positioned one street from the beach and one street from Cowes' main drag, These apartments are comfortable, clean, well appointed and quiet. Our three bedroom apartment (we booked a 2 BR and were upgraded - great!) had two double bedrooms at separate ends of the apartment, a twin and bathroom with shower over bath. Separate toilet and another shower in the laundry. The only drawback was only one toilet. Heating and cooling and windows opening to the balcony allowing glimpses of the water add to the ambience. For the kids' entertainment, there is Foxtel and a DVD player provided.

There is a great outdoor pool and when we visited mid winter, the spa was heated and open until 9pm. The kids loved warming up in the spa after freezing on the beach waiting for the penguins to arrive!


We did the school holiday thing and two families went with one child each - perfect choice. There is so much to do on Phillip Island, the hardest part is to choose. There is a great choice of eateries within walking distance as well as 2 supermarkets if you choose to eat in.

A quick drive away is the Penguin Parade, Koala Sanctuary, Mini Golf, A Maze N Things, Horse & Pony Rides, Wildlife Reserve. There are heaps of free activities such as watching the wild pelicans come in to be fed at San Remo, great beaches both bay and surf beaches,

Room Tip: Room number 10 was great. I'd suggest at peak times asking for a room on the car park side rath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment it was good value for money, pretty clean and well kept. The only problems were that the bed covers seemed really dusty. Also, outside of our apartment were rubbish bins which stunk a bit but other than that it was a nice place to stay for a few days.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor so that you are not right next to the carpark. Also try and get a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Decided to go away on an impulsive relaxing mid week stay to the Island in the middle of Winter. I regularly stay at Quest Properties and they are generally high on my list when I'm looking to go away. It's important to note that there are two Quest properties in Cowes. The first is Oceanic which this review is not about. The second is Quest Phillip Island on which this review is based. The location is second to none. Easy walking distance to the shops, beach, restaurants, supermarket (Rooms are self contained so this is important). Many of the Quest properties I have stayed at are either recently built or recently renovated so when assessing the room quality I must disclose my basis of comparison. The rooms are a little dated and some
Areas like the bathrooms and bedrooms are due for an upgrade. In saying that they are still quite good and you would not be disappointed paying $99-$130 in off peak or $120-$170 in peak season. I experienced a dodgy AC unit which would not heat the room which wasnt great. Staff seemed reasonably friendly and willing to assist. Major things to note at this property are;
No lifts, access is by stairs unless you request a ground floor apartment
Prepayment of room tariffs which some people may be offended by
1.5% Credit Card Payment Fee
Reception closes at 6pm
If you get a good price they will not service your room everyday
Small LCD TV in rooms
Dated linen
Poor Internet Facilities
Only one heater to heat the whole apartment (1/2 bedroom units) is not sufficient
Quality of kitchen utensils, plates, glasses etc not sensational.
Overall this Accomodation is pretty good at the right price. I would return in the next 2-3 years.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woy Woy, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We requested last minute accommodation at Quest after a hiccup with our pre-booked accommodation. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and our apartment was fabulous. Location, parking, apartment, staff - all wonderful. Thanks for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

This was the second time that we stayed at the Quest Phillip Island. It is a good reliable apartment hotel and the staff are really good. However it is starting to show its age. Good location, good pool, good parking. Good place for kids. Time for a renovation inside though.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I booked this accomodation last minute, and the family and I are so happy we did. The room needed a bit of freshening, but activity wise it was perfect for us. Close enough to the beach and to the town. It was quiet enough for us too. Only problem was that only access to floors was via stairs, and the TV picture was pixelating alot (the kids complaint). I dont think it was expensive for a 3 bedroom apartment. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phillip Island Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phillip Island Apartments

Address: Corner Bass Avenue and Chapel Street, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Cowes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phillip Island Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the vibrant township of Cowes, Phillip Island Apartments are a short stroll to local shops, restaurants and recreational beaches as well as within easy travelling distance to Phillip Island’s many attractions including the Penguin Parade, Grand Prix Circuit and the islands many beautiful surf beaches and walking trails.Phillip Island Apartments offer comfortable and spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self contained apartments. Full kitchen and laundry facilities along with open lounge and dining area are available in each apartment as well as private balcony or patio.Phillip Island Apartments have an outdoor pool, gas heated spa and BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Phillip Island Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phillip Island Apartments Cowes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phillip Island Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.