We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isola di Capri

Isola di Capri
2 Thompson Avenue, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
(03) 5952 2435
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 49 Restaurants in Cowes
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Food was lovely and fresh. The view of the esplanade was beautiful while enjoying our lunch. Service was quick, great spot to enjoy lunch or dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    41
    26
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good fast and inexpensive italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Not expensive and great italian food of all kinds. Freshly made with lots of fresh basil amd fast if you are on a tour!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Waited for ages to get meals and when we did they were well below average. The only item edible was the margharita pizza the kids got.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A place for a good meal and a great laugh.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We chose to have dinner here as a couple in our first night in Cowes and the food and value are excellent. The room can get a bit noisy so I'd recommend going there with a group of friends rather than just a couple.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“pretty average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We ordered pizzas for takeaway dinner. Pizzas tasted very salty. Only a few olives scattered on the pizzas. Not very well presented. The service was quick though.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isola di Capri also viewed

Cowes, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 

Been to Isola di Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isola di Capri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.