We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A Maze'N Things

A Maze'N Things
1805 Phillip Island Road, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
+ 61 3 5952 2283
Website
Improve this listing
Visit A Maze'N Things like an insider
Buy Tickets Online
$17*
and up
Ranked #5 of 14 things to do in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Benalla, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Lots of fun things to see and do, mini golf was a real laugh and is much harder than it looks! Good kids playground, friendly staff. Only complaint would be that it was a little pricey, especially the lolly shop next door.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amazenthings, Owner at A Maze'N Things, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Melaniedarren,
Thank you for your compliments and constructive criticisms. I am glad that you had fun and that the facilities and staff were of a high standard. Pricing is always a tricky question and getting the right balance between keeping the price low and making enough to allow for future investments is sometimes difficult to get right. Rest assured that our profits are being directed towards some great new additions that we hope to have started by mid this year (with a little bit of red tape support from our local council).
Thank you for taking the time to repsond
Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    84
    27
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must go place in Phillip Island!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The A Maze'N Things is the best attraction in phillip island!!!they have a mirror maze,a giant maze and some illusion.So if u are goung to Phillip Island u must go visit The A Maze'N Things!!!For more information pls visit (http://www.amazenthings.com.au/illusions.html)

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amazenthings, Owner at A Maze'N Things, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Alvin9957,
thank you for your obvious enthusiasm and glowing recommendations. It makes our staff very happy to know that they have done the right thing and that our customers are happy. Whilst we are not the biggest attraction on Phillip Island, we are certainly the most fun.
Thanks again
Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

excellent activity centre my 9 year old son and mum enjoyed it thoroughly, a bit pricey for three people but overall a great place

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amazenthings, Owner at A Maze'N Things, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Pauline M,
Thank you for your support and visiting. We particularly enjoy that your three generations all had fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“An excellent activity centre for kids and I have to admit, the adults as well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Well worth a visit. Lots of baffling activities to keep you there for a few hours. Indoor and outdoor mazes, scary slippery slide and very challenging outdoor mini golf.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amazenthings, Owner at A Maze'N Things, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear SamSydney,
Every Victorian loves a compliment from a Sydneysider. We are really happy that you enjoyed the range and types of activities that we have and hope to see you again in the future.

Thanks
Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca, Australia
1 review
“Great fun, lots of laughs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

A must do for anyone heading to Philip island. The mirror maze was a heap of fun and the prices aren't that bad. It only cost the two of us $20 for lunch. Its a great attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amazenthings, Owner at A Maze'N Things, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Ashnlou,
We are very happy that you have recognized the value and fun at A Maze'N Things. We do offer a money back guarantee that "if you don't laugh, you don't pay". I will feel very sorry for the person that may one day ask for their money back, because life surely would be very difficult for them. But until then, we will keep on laughing.
Thanks
Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Maze'N Things also viewed

Summerlands, Phillip Island
 

Been to A Maze'N Things? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Maze'N Things, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.