We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday delight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silverleaves General Store and Cafe

Silverleaves General Store and Cafe
1 Honeysuckle Grove, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
03 5952 1110
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 50 Restaurants in Cowes
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

A short but enjoyable walk from our accommodation brought us to this delightful cafe! We were there as a group of eight and found the service to be both prompt and very friendly. All of us enjoyed our meal (lunch) and found the range of food offered to be both tasty and well presented. A few of our group enjoyed the "avocado smash" which also had the added feel good element of a donation to the Cowes SES included. A birthday was also acknowledged by the staff in a very charming manner. All in all a very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    7
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Secluded hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Silverleaves remains one of the hidden delights of Phillip Island.
Close enough to the town to walk or cycle, either on pathways or along the beach, this is a genuine delight. The coffee is excellent and the food offerings are varied. Breakfasts and light lunches are a speciality. We regularly go there when we are on the Island as the walk is flat and through beautiful areas of Cowes. Silverleaves offers the refreshments needed as a reward for effort, and to sustain the return walk!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

What a lovely little cafe! W were there to enjoy breakfast and we were not disappointed! I had French toast with bacon and maple syrup and the man had a big breakfast and was very satisfied!
The only down side to this cute little place...it is very noisy, the acoustics are terrible, coffee machine, kids, music...all sounded loud and close, but all in all a great spot and great food!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent spot for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Frendly staff. Popular. Good choice of meals. One of my favourite spots on the island or a quick bite to eat.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Downhill since change in ownership”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Disappointed since the change in ownership especially the dissaperance of the gluten free options and the apparent disorganisation of the staff. Still a lovely place to eat.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silverleaves General Store and Cafe also viewed

Cowes, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 

Been to Silverleaves General Store and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverleaves General Store and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.