We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So welcoming!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Hideaway Motel

Executive Hideaway Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Executive Hideaway Motel to your Saves list
Executive Hideaway Motel
Corner of Samaria and KIlfeera Roads, Benalla, Victoria 3672, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benalla
The Basin, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“So welcoming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great venue close to town and conference facilities. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Courtesy bus service was an unexpected bonus for our group dinner in town. Spacious, clean and well appointed rooms with private courtyard. Will certainly be back and will recommend to friends and business colleagues.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
12
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victor Harbor
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were travelling home from Sydney via Canberra and were lucky enough to choose to stay at the Executive Hideaway Motel. We were delighted with the beautifully presented 1 bedroom unit, complete with private laundry facilities. We will definitely return and have recommended this property to our family and friends. Very reasonably priced- great value and very friendly manager.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We've been travelling around NSW, Vic. and SA for a few weeks and this is the best value accommodation we have found. One bedroom self contained apartment with everything you could wish for. Very clean. Very comfortable. Great hosts. They drove us to a restaurant and picked us up later so that we didn't have to worry about breath taking police persons. We stayed three nights and enjoyed visiting the surrounding areas and returning to our home away from home every evening. TV, DVD Player, and free WiFi. This is where we'll stay whenever in the area again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stay here regularly for work and always find it so friendly, easy, conveniently located and so comfortable. It's warm, the breakfasts are great and the internet is really fast (I frequently video chat with my partner and watch ABC iview without a problem!) Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Room 5 is my favourite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is an excellent motel. The apartments are clean, very spacious and very quiet. We stayed in the disabled unit as I was using crutches at the time. Access to the shower was easy and a portable seat is provided. Parking is separate from the rooms which has the advantage of minimising noise around the rooms.
The TV worked well and is a good size for the room. The managers were very helpful. I highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Recently stayed here, 3 Adults in a 2 bedroom unit.. Extremely clean, plenty of space, 2 bedrooms which were very clean and spacious.. everything supplied, Highly recommend to any traveller. Loverly people running this Motel, very friendly and helpful.. Quiet location.. Will definately stay again if up this way..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Recently stayed here, 3 Adults in total, we were given a 2 bedroom unit which was great as it had separate bedrooms, though the unit could have slept 5, great quiet location. The only negatives are as previous reviewer stated, A bigger TV, better air conditioner and ceiling fans in the bedrooms would be far better than the desk fan, other than that very helpful staff. Yes its a little bit out of town but that's what makes it quieter and more enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Hideaway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hideaway Motel

Address: Corner of Samaria and KIlfeera Roads, Benalla, Victoria 3672, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Benalla
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benalla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One & two bedroom apartments in a peaceful garden setting. Each apartment comes with a separate bathroom, kitchen and lounge/dining room. Free gas BBQ and large inground pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Executive Hideaway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Hideaway Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.