We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Moore Street, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Oldish motel but the staff are super friendly. They gave us plenty of tips and tricks for our trip and a password for complimentary internet (maybe because it was low season and still very quiet?). The rooms are clean and the mattresses nice and firm.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It was our pleasure to look after you and offer you the complimentary WI-FI
We pride our selves on offering clean comfortable rooms and friendly service
We look forward to seeing you again


Heather Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    53
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
25
70
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rupanyup, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Had a fabulous couple of days in Apollo Bay with teenage daughter. The motel was more than adequate. Whilst the room looked compact, it was clean and comfortable. You spend more time out and about. The owners are the BEST, very friendly and helpful. Even remember your name every time you duck into the office. Would certainly recommend. Thanks VERY much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks so much for the review Sue it was a pleasure to have you here and we are glad that you girls had a good weekend sightseeing and doing the Fly. Look forward to having you back again soon


Heather Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Excellent basic accommodation, super friendly staff and I would certainly return again. We had a two bedroom apartment and it was massive with plenty of room. Loved it because it was right in the centre of town and with having two teenagers, it was nice and close to the skate park and shops. Rooms were clean and comfortable and affordable for a family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to fill out a review
We look forward to having you and the family back again so you can get so see some more of this beautiful area


Heather Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Room: OK. Price: OK. Price: Excellent.
The rooms are perhaps a little bit typical motel, but large and clean enough and quite well-equipped. The room/area (or perhaps Apollo Bay in general in September?) is quiet securing a good sleep. The breakfast ordered the night before and served in the room in the morning is large and tasty.
Very helpful and kind staff giving advises about sightseeing and road choices, and the recommended pub next door served tasty food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast and hope that you got to see all the great things that there are around here. We look forward to seeing you back again


Heather Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Elise was super friendly on the phone and in person and helpful in helping me chose a place for dinner.The room was small but that didnt matter everything was super clean and in great condition...The local pub was recommended by Elise and its a stones throw away,all in all a top little motel with friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. We take pride in our customer service, our priority is looking after our guests and ensuring they have a relaxing and enjoyable time while in Apollo Bay.
Providing great customer service and clean, comfortable accommodation is what we strive for for all our guests at the Best Western Apollo Bay Motel.
We look forward to seeing you again, come visit us in the warmer weather (hopefully not as warm as you are use too!)

Elise Crea
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was my fisrt paid stay on my trip in Australia, after staying at a friends for a week. I'm glad it was the first and not any after that because it was in hiendsight not to the standard of similar motels/ hotels... just a quick and cheap stop off point down the great ocean road. Clean and just about worth the money.

Its ok!

Room Tip: Choose a room if possible...away from the reception, the road, and the laundrette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip and the things there are to see around Apollo Bay.

I hope that next time you stay you take advantage of our one or two bedroom apartments and stay a little longer.

Heather Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

we booked here at the last minute as there wasn't much available in town. unfortunately i think they 'saw us coming' as the price we paid ($185 to memory) compared to our friends who were staying down the road was almost double and our room was actually not as good as theirs. the room was small (which i didnt mind too much as we were only staying for 1 night - any longer would have been a struggle). the room however was clean and well presented and if we had paid a normal rate we would probably have decided to return here again when we visit the same time next year. i dont even mind paying a little bit extra for staying over an event put i think the best western pushed their luck way too far! the staff were nice and friendly and gave us great advice on places to visit, but when they are charging that kind of money, that is the least you can expect in return.

Room Tip: we had a very small room so if staying for a longer period make sure you have an adequate sized room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We take pride in offering good friendly customer service and clean well presented rooms. When coming back to Apollo Bay please consider ringing in advance and taking advantage of the larger one or two bedroom apartments, we look forward to looking after you again

Regards



Heather Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn The International
0.4 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Waterfront Motor Inn
Waterfront Motor Inn
#1 of 12 in Apollo Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
0.2 mi away
Beachfront Motel
Beachfront Motel
#6 of 12 in Apollo Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seaview Motel and Apartments
Seaview Motel and Apartments
#9 of 12 in Apollo Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments

Address: 2 Moore Street, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Apollo Bay Motel is the most conveniently located accommodation in Apollo Bay. There is plenty to see and do in the region; take a walk amongst the tree tops of Beech Forest at the Otway Fly Tree Top Walk, take a helicopter ride over the Twelve Apostles and Shipwreck Coast or catch your breath at the top of the Cape Otway Lighthouse. Best Western Apollo Bay Motel offers clean motel and apartment-style accommodation with reverse-cycle air conditioning, Austar cable TV and broadband wireless Internet access. This Apollo Bay motel’s additional facilities include a swimming pool, BBQ and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel And Apartments Great Ocean Road
Apollo Bay Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.