We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Motel and Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Beachcomber Motel and Apartments to your Saves list
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
15 Diana Street, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Lara, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Our motel room was very clean and everything in perfect working order. All the usual necessities were supplied eg: tea, coffee, real milk!! soap etc, the hosts were welcoming and polite. We broke a glass about 10 minutes after arriving and this was no problem at all. Our breakfast ingredients arrived shortly after we placed our order!

The location was quiet and it was only a short stroll to the shops. Hotels and restaurants were very close as were two supermarkets.

In all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    49
    21
    12
    7
See reviews for
32
78
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford UK
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This was a very satisfactory stop for our trip down the Great Ocean Road. We were made very welcome and then were shown great kindness when we had a phone problem the following day.
The location is very quiet but only a few minutes walk to the shops and restaurants and the seafront. The unit we had was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed.
We have no reservations about recommending this motel as a good budget stopover.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed in a spa appartment to suit our family (5). Just forget the "spa"... It is just that the bath has a waterflow and I guess nobody is using it. Room was clean, large enough, with a fireplace which should be great in winter. Bathroom looks bit oldfashioned and honestly 1 shampoo for a room of 5 is a bit short. We forgot that check-out is at 10am which we find really early. Beds were good. What is wrong is the price as AUD250 for one night is not competitive for what is on offer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at this motel for 1 night in a family room during Christmas 2012 and was pleasantly surprised at how nice this little motel is. Its a little family run business and the person at the reception was polite and friendly. The room was nice, spacious and clean. The bed was good and the kitchen had all the necessaries. The best part for me was the size of the tv. it had a huge tv for being a motel and most hotels I have stayed at have smaller tv's. Its a 3-4 minutes walk to the main street/beach. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommed it all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My mate and I stayed at the Beachcomber one night while doing a motorbike tour of the Great Ocean Road. We picked a cheap twin bed room.
The price was good, the room was small and basic but clean and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable. The room had AC, TV, shower and toilet.
If you are on a budget and want a basic clean room this is for you.

Room Tip: If you just want a clean comfortable bed for the night then pick the buget priced room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

we eneded up here on our 2nd night stay in apollo bay after we had decided to extend our stay in apollo bay (1 nights stays just wasnt long enough). we choose this hotel based on its review and rating. the hotel itself was nice and clean but the paper thin walls meant for a really bad night sleep. the guy next door was snoring all night and we could hear everything. if the wals were made thicker this hotel would be pretty decent.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the end. at least that was you can only get disturbed by 1 room, not 2 rooms ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed solo at the Beachcomber Motel for one night while on a road trip to the 12 Apostles. It was the perfect rest stop between two full days of driving and offered precisely what I needed. The rooms were super clean, the staff at the desk were lovely and I had a great night's sleep. Only complaint is that the walls are a bit thin so I might not have chosen this one for a romantic getaway, but for the solo traveler it's perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachcomber Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Motel and Apartments

Address: 15 Diana Street, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Beachcomber Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Motel And Apartments Apollo Bay/Great Ocean Road

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.