We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home Away From Home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apollo Bay Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Apollo Bay Holiday Park to your Saves list
Apollo Bay Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apollo Bay Holiday Park
27 Cawood Street, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Victoria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A Home Away From Home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

After a massive day of exploring all of the beauty of the Great Ocean Road (not even going to talk about the terrible weather!), it was a relief to find Apollo Bay Holiday Park easily from the main road. Stepping into the office, Mandy's smiley face gave me an instant energy burst. After sharing a couple of laughs, I got settled in my cabin - my home away from home for the night.

The cabin itself was spacious and equipped with all the basics you'd need. It was clean, fresh and inviting. My favourite feature? TVs in the living and bedroom! Such a luxury - some hotel rooms don't even have this bonus! I stayed in an Executive cabin. It was a lovely cabin, and I wish I had budgeted to stay longer.

Checking out the next morning, I had a great chat and some more laughs with Bruce. These 2 run this park to such a high level, and should be very proud of the lovely environment they've created. I cannot wait to go back. Thanks guys - and I hope to see you soon!

Room Tip: A great spot - very close to the foreshore and centre of town. Check out the Executive cabins - eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    24
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
18
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We originally booked for one night but ended up staying for two as we were so impressed with the facilities and friendly owners. The camp site is situated very close to the town centre and a short walk to the beach. The camp kitchen and games room had great facilities and made us feel very at home. The showers/toilets were very clean and we even got some music to listen to while showering.

The owner Bruce was extremely friendly and accommodating as we arrived after hours. Bruce was also our knight in shining armour as he rescued us when our van broke down in Apollo Bay. We highly recommend Apollo Bay Holiday Park if you are planning a trip to Apollo Bay or a stop over while doing the Great ocean road. Thanks for all your help Bruce.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed in a Queen Ensuite Cabin at Apollo Bay Holiday Park for 2 nights. The staff were lovely on booking and checkout. The cabin was clean and relatively new/modern. Our cabin looked into the caravan park. We were generally impressed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tootgarook, Victoria
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed 2 nights over a winter weekend and it was a lovely surprise to be greeted by a happy, helpful man - owner Bruce - at the desk. The cabin was sparkling clean, cosy warm, just delightful. The grounds are immaculate, the games room and camp kitchen are terrific, the pool was clean and comfortable seating around it. There was no noise from cleaners like other expensive places we have stayed, yet the park glistened, maybe there were elves in the night?! Great family vibe, happy cheery people work here. Perfectly close to the beach, we could hear the waves at night, so lovely. Its not for the camper who wants to be in nature, but great if you just pack your car and want to stay in a cabin, no effort required! Will refer ppl

Room Tip: Its a cosy park, not a spread out nature park so be prepared for paved areas. Kitchen and games room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had 1 x 2 bedroom unit and a 1 x 1 bedroom unit for 5 of us. extremely clean and great comfy beds.very quiet.TV in the bedrooms. Great bathroom and plenty hot water! Excellent helpful staff,,all what we wanted and expected

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballan
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nice friendly staff. Clean and roomy cabin with a nice comfy double bed. It had an electric blanket (which we didn't need to use).
We used the camp kitchen on both nights we stayed, which had everything you needed (including a big screen tv!). The camp kitchen was right next to the playground which came in handy when you have younger kids. Upstairs above the kitchen was a games room, which kept the kids amused.
I would definitely stay here again as it was nice and quiet and extremely clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

After caravanning for many years, we've stayed in many parks but Apollo Bay C/P is one of the best. Owners so friendly and park immaculate ( even vacumn the leaves) and the amenities are spotless. 10 out of 10 for cleanliness & little touches like fresh white towels to wipe your hands and bowls of roses show they care for their clientele. Lovely and quiet but walking distance to beach & shops. Loved our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apollo Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Bay Holiday Park

Address: 27 Cawood Street, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Specialty lodging in Apollo Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Apollo Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Bay Holiday Park Great Ocean Road

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apollo Bay Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.