We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seaview Motel and Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Seaview Motel and Apartments to your Saves list
Seaview Motel and Apartments
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   6 Thomson Street, Apollo Bay, Victoria, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
317 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“OK for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Had a warm welcome when we checked in. The room itself was clean and had what we needed, although there was a kettle there was no milk as we have had in every motel we have stayed at so far so couldn't make a cup of tea. Our room was on the ground floor and opened onto a small patio which did overlook the beach. Centrally placed and a small walk to the beach, but glad we were only here one night.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    78
    32
    6
    1
See reviews for
36
73
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was a really nice place to stay. We had a warm welcome and our apartment (no 7 on the ground floor) was clean and tidy with sea glimpses when we sat outside. It's a short stroll to the beach and centre of town. We had a comfortable sleep and thought it was good value for money. We would recommend a stay here.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Visited Apollo Bay for work and stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with my colleague - at only $190 it was pretty good value for what you get. The apartment is large and spacious, with good sized bedrooms and bathroom. The bathroom has a spa (not used) and the water pressure is excellent. There is a balcony and yes you can see the sea from here - maybe not a view though! The motel is set back from the main road so there is no traffic noise, and only a short walk to the shops, restaurants and beach. Only issue is that the pipes can be a bit loud, especially at night when other guests use the facilities. Having said that however, I would stay here again because given of the large size of the apartment, its handy location and value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
160 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We intentionally sought a small place one block away from the road, for a quiet stay, Seaview fit the bill. Less than 5 minute stroll to the Apollo Bay restaurants and shops. Clean, modern and convenient. Well priced too, with nice staff. We liked the of street courtyard parking, with very easy access to our car.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This motel run along a side street just off Great Ocean Road. The top floors/spa rooms have side views of the ocean from the balconies. Although some complain that the bottom floors do not have views of the ocean, you are only literally a 2 second walk from your sliding door, onto the grass and you see the ocean. And being just off Great Ocean walk you are a very short stroll from actually walking onto the water.

The apartments are very clean & comfortable. The only thing we could possibly recommend the owner, although it does not bother me so much as it does my wife, is to replace all towels with brand new ones, as the current ones are on the older side now and a little dark - they give the dirty look when in fact they are perfectly clean. Upon requesting fresh towels at reception, we received them in kindness. We did not feel bad for making a small request.

The service is great and friendly.

We spent the whole Australia Day long weekend here and would definitely recommend it and would come here again. Being off the main road and only a short stroll to the town center, makes the street very quiet. You don't get many cars driving past or much noise which you would get closer to town and on the main road.

Very comfortable sleep and quiet, except for the usual sound of others spa bath's going off at the middle of the night - these kind of things are not in the control of the hotel owners and will depend on your neighbours during your stay ;)

Room Tip: Upgrade to the spa rooms with balconies up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great location as its very close to the beach and shopping centre. The rooms are spacious and the water pressure in the shower is awesome. We opted for the first floor room and glad we did as it has a balcony. Would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had been looking for a place which was not directly on the main road and found this motel. The name however is a bit misleading as you can only see the sea looking to your left from the balconies.
Our 2 bedroom apartment was enormous! Kitchen/dining/living room, the bedrooms and the jacuzzi bath were connected with a long hallway. Everything was very neat and clean. A good place for staying longer than just one night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The International
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waterfront Motor Inn
Waterfront Motor Inn
#1 of 12 in Apollo Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
0.1 mi away
Beachfront Motel
Beachfront Motel
#6 of 12 in Apollo Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Motel and Apartments

Address: 6 Thomson Street, Apollo Bay, Victoria, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Motel and Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaview Motel is situated on the picturesque Great Ocean Road approximately 180kms from Melbourne. Surrounded by the Otway Ranges and magnificent beaches, Seaview Motel and Apartments offers 2 bedroom luxury apartments, executive studio apartments with corner spa and motel units, all 50 metres from the beach and an easy 5 minute walk to the shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Seaview Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Motel And Apartments Apollo Bay/Great Ocean Road

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaview Motel and Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.