We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers York Cove - Weddings

Peppers York Cove - Weddings
2 Ferry Blvd, George Town, Tasmania 7253, Australia
+61 3 6382 9900
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
George Town, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New Years Eve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Even though it was New Years Eve and the restaurant was very busy, the service was top class and the meal was superb.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and I moved to George Town mid-2013 and were pleased to be right on York Cove and only a stones throw away from Peppers. Friday nights were a wonderful chance to meet the locals for happy hour and to make the most of dinner specials. A few more vegetarian options would be nice however (simply taking the meat out of a dish seems a bit slack when deciding something in "vegetarian"). Lovely times had here and the view is great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

A pleasant restaurant with views of the river, staff friendly, menu choices varied, food very good, only disappointment ordered a wine but instead of filling the glass at table they took the nice glasses off the table and returned with my wine in a cheap pub glass??

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rare Find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had a day trip to Peppers York Cove and was surprised on arrival. There was a fantastic view and the staff friendly. I ordered the Eye Fillet and my wife the Salmon both $36. The presentation was top class and wines to match made things easy. If your living in Tassie or on a day trip make sure you call in you won't be disappointed.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnie, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had a cocktail party at this hotel for a 40th Birthday on 23 Nov. Some of our family had dinner here and spoke extremely high of the food and service. Previously to the night I had liaised with staff re a slide show for the birthday girl and received some very helpful information from the staff. A staff member called Terri even offered her own personal computer to help out but then when that didn't work, She and Lucy organised a DVD player so that we could have our slide show.The food supplied was in Platter style and enjoyed by all ,very classy food served by very friendly staff who also made sure the cake was ready on the table when guests arrived. This venue is fantastic for a small or large function and the drink prices were very reasonable. A good night was had by all and in part due to the fantastic staff who were all great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppers York Cove - Weddings also viewed

 

Been to Peppers York Cove - Weddings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers York Cove - Weddings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.