We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious well appointed very comfortable luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers York Cove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Peppers York Cove to your Saves list
Peppers York Cove
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2 Ferry Boulevard, George Town, Tasmania 7253, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in George Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Spacious well appointed very comfortable luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The apartments have a panoramic view across the marina and river. A drink on the balcony in the setting sun fully complemented a great day. The lounge is quite large with comfortable furnishings, the well equipped kitchen proved unnecessary as breakfast was good and dinner exceptional. The knowledgeable, professional and very pleasant staff operate at very high level.
The complex includes a pool and gym, security is tight.

Room Tip: Ask for a first foor apartment if on R&R, otherwise the hotel rooms are high standard functional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    33
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
18
52
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Tu ked away in Georgetown Tasmania is this very modern and luxurious resort. Self contained Accomodation is made all the more delightful by a top class restaurant within the resort and the friendliest service ever! Suitable for everyone, this Peppers is a treat for the most seasoned traveller and offers comfort, luxury and peace and quiet in a beautiful part of the world.

Room Tip: Secure parking is supplied. No day spa but heated pool and outdoor spa plus well equipped games room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie N, Manager at Peppers York Cove, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. It's reward enough to read reviews such as this. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Lucie Nicol
Operations & Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay here with our son. The apartments are large and he had plenty of room to crawl around. Everything is very clean and modern. Our room had a large laundry and foxtel. The staff were very friendly and we enjoyed dinner and breakfast. Overall I would recommend this place to friends and family.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie N, Manager at Peppers York Cove, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. It's reward enough to read reviews such as this. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you and your family back again.

Kind Regards,
Lucie Nicol
Operations & Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed here with a friend in Feb this year in a two bedroom apartment. These apartments are huge with very modern facilities and great big glass windows overlooking the water. Both bathrooms are very spacious with rain showers which I love. The king size beds are extremely comfortable. Check in was efficient and we had a lovely dinner at the restuarant, although Georgetown is very bland - check out Belles tearooms just around the corner. Plus, it is very close to the gorgeous Tamar valley wine route.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

What a gem! I stayed with a couple of friends for an overnight in a 2-bdr unit to attend a friend's wedding.
I wished we had checked in earlier!
Both bedrooms had roomy ensuite with shower. The open-plan kitchen/living/dining is huge! The high ceiling and large balcony overlooking the water makes it look even bigger.

Big TV, comfy lounge, the list goes on! Worth the money. Wish we would have stayed longer! Looks like there was groovy games room but we didn't get time to use it.

Room Tip: Must face the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have often dined in the restaurant at York Cove and have always had a great experience. We saw a bed/dinner/breakfast special advertised and decided to give it a go even though we only live 30 minutes away. We missed the packge date by one day, but the manager still let us take advantage of the special being offered. The accommodation was excellent, even in one of the standard hotel rooms, and one of the best places we have stayed. We were pleasantly surprised. Staff were friendly, and the meals were up to their usual high standard. Overall a great experience.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucie N, Manager at Peppers York Cove, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Lucie Nicol
Operations & Events Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We could not believe our eyes when we saw the room and the view. The room is huge, perfect for one night or longer, has a full size kitchen, large private out door area and everything else you would need (full laundry, large bathroom, bathrobes, comfortable bed and the list goes on). The food in the restaurant was excellent - must try the signature pork belly. The service was awesome, Stacey and Allan thank for all of you advice and info on tassie.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Peppers York Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers York Cove

Address: 2 Ferry Boulevard, George Town, Tasmania 7253, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > George Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in George Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers York Cove 4.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the picturesque Tamar River, Peppers York Cove is a premium waterfront resort designed to deliver an unforgettable array of experiences just a 30 minute drive from Launceston. The resort's stylish accommodation includes a range of hotel rooms, one, two and three bedroom apartments each appointed with deluxe decor and furnishings. Each apartment boasts sliding doors that open to either a courtyard or balcony with river views. A stone's throw from the oversized balcony to the Majestic Tamar River, as well as beautiful manicured lawns, the apartments feature the latest kitchen, laundry and bathroom facilities. With ensuites, spas, open plan kitchen, dining and lounge, central heating and 3 underground car spaces you have everything you need. The luxurious and modern hotel room features a king size bed, deluxe bathroom with a bath, separate shower and even features heated towel rails. Each room offers central heating, a minibar, tea & coffee making facilities and room service from one of the finest Tasmanian restaurants at your fingertips - Cove Bar & Restaurant. Within the resort you can indulge your senses in countless ways. Relax in the heated pool and spa, workout in the fully equipped gym or simply kick back on your apartment's own private courtyard or balcony overlooking the Tamar River. At the Cove Restaurant and Bar you can sample award-winning wines from the region before savouring the infinite flavours of modern Australian cuisine made from the freshest local produce. Overlooking the marina and Tamar River, you have a choice of inside or year-round outside dining while taking in captivating Tamar Valley views. ****NOTE: COVE BAR AND RESTAURANT IS CLOSED ON SUNDAY EVENINGS & MONDAY LUNCH**** The resort is perfectly positioned to launch all kinds of adventures. From Low Head, you can take a penguin tour to see the world's smallest penguins clamber to their nests each night or visit the two main beaches, East Beach on Bass Strait, or the quieter and safer Lagoon Bay on the estuary. Picnic areas with electric barbecues are featured near both beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Peppers York Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers York Cove Tasmania/George Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers York Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.