We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bush Inn Hotel Restaurant

Bush Inn Hotel Restaurant
7-9 Meander Valley Road | Bush Inn Hotel, Deloraine, Tasmania 7304, Australia
61 3 6362 2365
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Deloraine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Deloraine, Tasmania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The beauty about this pub is that you can guarantee that the food will be fresh, tasty and plenty of it! Meals and drinks are reasonably priced, the self serve vegetables in the bain marie are always tasty and plentiful. With the closure of a couple of good restaurants in our little town in recent times is just reassuring that there is still at least one that provides good food and good service. Try the battered scallops. So good!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Old fashioned welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I and two teenage girls dined here. The welcome was friendly and nothing was a trouble. The food was delicious, especially the salmon taste plate. The atmosphere is very cosy and light. I would recommend this dining room.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Country Pub meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Plain decor but venue clean. Meal was great and good value. Excellent service. Will go there gain when next in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I had the best pub meal I have had for a very long time. Loved you were able to help yourself to vegetables, potatoes, hot chips etc. Both our meals were so delicious and we even took home dessert. Which we never do, Really greatly priced as well. Will be returning regularly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Awesome Roast by the Fire!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

If you're going anywhere near Deloraine in Tassie make sure you visit the Bush Inn!! We stumbled upon it and had the most magnificent roast meal by the fire with the tastiest mulled wine i've ever had!!! The staff are the best as well!!! Don't miss out!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bush Inn Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Deloraine, Tasmania
Deloraine, Tasmania
 

Been to Bush Inn Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bush Inn Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.