We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home but better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bluestone Grain Store

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deloraine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluestone Grain Store
Save
You added Bluestone Grain Store to your Saves list
14 Parsonage Street, Deloraine, Tasmania 7304, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Deloraine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just like home but better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed one night after driving through Launceston and being disappointed. Ron and Helen where extremely welcoming and the extra touches were fabulous. Fresh baked biscuits and tea/coffee facilities available along with the upstairs cinema area. Ron has done a fabulous job renovating the property without losing some of the original features.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
44
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight in between Launceston and Cradle Mountain, was such a wonderful stay - Ron and Helen welcomed us almost as if we were family coming to visit - incredibly beautiful renovated building with such a homely and welcoming feel. In house cinema was great and just a short walk to the pub, river and shops. We look forward to our return

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to stay. The extras that the hosts go to are what make this so special. Home cooked biscuits for supper, fresh home made muffins in addition to the standard fare and hot chocolate for the children. They made us feel that nothing was too much trouble. Beautifully renovated too. Highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tugun
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

What a fantastic find in beautiful Deloraine. We were a party of 5 including 2 children. Helen and Ron made us feel very welcome in this delightful B&B. The restoration of the Grain Store is superb. Highly recommend staying here, we wish we had more that one night to enjoy all the facilities of the B&B, enjoy the great coffee and breakfast again and relax!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our stay at The Bluestone Grain Store was the highlight of our trip to Tasmania. Helen and Ron are the perfect hosts - they have created a beautiful contemporary B&B within an amazing historic building. The guest rooms and facilities are first class with quality fittings and furnishings throughout the space- and I mean space there is no tripping over you suit case here...
I loved the movie room which has a great selection of films and the adjacent fresh coffee and home made Anzac biscuits didn't go astray!
The breakfast is superb... Helen is a fantastic cook and we enjoyed eggs Benedict ( eggs fresh from next door), macerated strawberries and a variety of fresh fruits, cereal, toast with home made jams and marmalade and Ron's amazing coffee which is a treat in itself!
We hope to return it was brilliant !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

great place to stay-excellent hosts-fantastic service-luxurious rooms- all the facilities you would ever need and more-best b and b we ever stayed in. all we needed was there and we got unobtrusive service by Helen and her hubby which was very welcome. not many places like this around.
nice pub down the hill with a nice little restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had such an amazing one night stay here. Incredible converted building with fabulous stone and wood work. Helan and her husband were so lovely and friendly and made the visit very special for us. The rooms are beautifully kept and so fabulously converted in a master project taken on by Helan and her husband. So many nice touches like baked biscuits, sweets and even port and cheese for guests. We had an early start to go hiking in cradle mountain, our hosts got up extra early to cook a fantastic breakfast for us, brilliant coffee and delicious eggs Benedict, everything fresh and organic.
Highly recommend!! Gill and Tom

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deloraine
10.8 mi away
Forest Walks Lodge
Forest Walks Lodge
#1 of 1 in Jackeys Marsh
5.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
13.5 mi away
Mole Creek Guest House
Mole Creek Guest House
#1 of 1 in Mole Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bonney's Inn
Bonney's Inn
#2 of 8 in Deloraine
5.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bowerbank Mill B&B
Bowerbank Mill B&B
#3 of 8 in Deloraine
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mountain View Country Inn
Mountain View Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Deloraine
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blakes Manor Deloraine
Blakes Manor Deloraine
#3 of 10 in Deloraine
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluestone Grain Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluestone Grain Store

Address: 14 Parsonage Street, Deloraine, Tasmania 7304, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Deloraine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Deloraine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bluestone Grain Store Deloraine, Tasmania, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluestone Grain Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.