We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourist standard falls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liffey Falls

Liffey Falls
Hobart, Tasmania, 7001 | Liffey Falls Forest Reserve, Deloraine, Tasmania, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Attractions in Deloraine
Type: Waterfalls, Outdoors
Attraction details
Australia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Tourist standard falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Lovely set of falls reached on a great, well maintained walking track suited to most fitness levels, camping area, BBQs, shelters. Nice for a family day out.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    25
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alstonville, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We went early in the morning, the air was cool and crisp and the falls were beautiful. Very tranquil place. Well worth a visit. The walk was relitavely easy. We had a 5 year old and a 70 year old with us.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Waterfall Wonder”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Cascading waterfall with a path to walk by the side many steps not suitable for prams and wheel chairs but great views from the top and the bottom

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“i expect more than this!! Not worth to take a long driving to there”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I'm the one who loves the waterfalls, when i had a great chance to visit Tasmania, Liffey was the first choice that i really wanna see.
Even the GPS can't find the right position of the falls but i still wanna reach there.
however the route to be there is quite difficult with unpaved road but i still was excited with it until i found it.
i can say this is the most disappointed one i used to experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Camping not any more unless you BYO your toilet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband & I went for a Sunday drive last weekend and called into one of our camping sites to find that the toilets had been vandalised and now there is no toilets there any more. There was a sign up to apoligise from the council. How anger am I to find that some people have nothing better to do than destroyed these toilets. The now day visit is only possible if you want to cross your legs or go bush. Great picnic area BYO BBQ, tables supplied & fish in the river. This area is at the bottom of the falls.Can walk into the falls this way track alittle rough.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liffey Falls also viewed

 

Been to Liffey Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liffey Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.