We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views from Ocean view rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   232 Tasman Highway, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bicheno
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great views from Ocean view rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Had stayed here a long time ago and was pleasantly suprised with the lovely renovated bathrooms. Was glad we had the ocean view rooms as was lovely sitting out on the balcony. Rooms were clean and the Easter eggs put in our room Saturday afternoon was a lovely friendly gesture.

Couldn't get into restaurant for dinner as booked out but it was Easter Saturday so a lot of tourists.

Had sliding door open during night and at midnight there were some loud people and smashed glass but again this was Easter Saturday so slot of people partying.

Will definately be back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    143
    26
    4
    6
See reviews for
51
113
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We found the motel to be very clean and cosy with beautiful ocean views! The Bed was comfortable and a good heater in our room was nice when it started to cool off, The only downfall to our stay was when we would be enjoying the beautiful scenery from our deck and the guests next to us and there Constant flow of cigarette became a little annoying! As I did read that smoking was NOT permitted on the decks!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

After looking online at places to stay at Bicheno over the Easter break we decided on the Beachfront. We were pleased we did, excellent location across the road from Waubs Beach, and the Sealife Centre Restaurant. The rooms are modern and clean and not a bad size. We had a room with a view across the ocean from a nice little balcony with double glass doors. The rooms has glasses, wine and regular, a small fridge, toaster and kettle are provided. A couple we were with suggested a microwave would have been handy in the family rooms to heat kids meals. We were very happy with our stay and we would choose this hotel again on our next trip to Bicheno.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed here for 3 days and it was fantastic, loved that it was central to everything in town and the room was clean and roomy. Would have liked a kitchen or kitchenette of some kind but the cleaners left us some plates and cutlery so we could eat. Would stay here again when in Tamania

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

the good:
perfect idyllic location, awesome view, nice room with modern refurbishments, very close to town and beaches, walking distance to 'everything', reasonable rates with discounts for seniors, excellent vibe and ambience, air conditioning that works perfectly for cooling and heating, comfy bed and nice thick curtains to keep out the early morning sun, many rooms have patios with tables and chairs that overlook the fantastic sea views , tea making facilities and toaster in room, very good powerful shower, hotel and gaming right on site, large restaurant for guests[summer only] lost benches, seats, and garden areas around the motel.

the not so good:
absolutely nothing, everything is perfect here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had driven down from St Helen's and arrived fairly late looking for accommodation in the area. We drove into the Best Western and before long we had two nights booked in a room overlooking the harbour. The staff were friendly, the room clean and comfortable and within walking distance to local cafes, shops and restaurants. It also was a great spot for wonderful activities like the nightly penguin tour, Whaler's outlook, Wineglass Bay and the amazing Bicheno Blowhole. AND! the local bakery opens at 6am for that first coffee. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: 'Go for the harbour view!'
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We only had one night here, but wished we could stay longer. The room was modern, clean, roomy and had everything we needed - the table and chairs on the balcony were an added bonus as our room overlooked the ocean. We used the guests' laundry which was great and the offer of pegs etc. was most appreciated. We would thoroughly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicheno
1.3 mi away
Diamond Island Resort
Diamond Island Resort
#4 of 4 in Bicheno
3.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
22.8 mi away
Piermont Retreat
Piermont Retreat
#1 of 3 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wintersun Gardens Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bicheno's Ocean View Retreat
16.4 mi away
Saffire Freycinet
Saffire Freycinet
#1 of 2 in Coles Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
18.7 mi away
Freycinet Lodge
Freycinet Lodge
#1 of 4 in Coles Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno

Address: 232 Tasman Highway, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Bicheno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bicheno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this centrally located Bicheno resort, situated directly opposite the beach and minutes from scuba diving, fishing spots and penguin tours.The BEST WESTERN Beachfront at Bicheno is the most ideally located accommodation in Bicheno. Located opposite the beach, Best Western Beachfront at Bicheno affords breathtaking views of Waubs Bay and is the perfect base to explore Tasmania’s stunningly beautiful east coast.BEST WESTERN Beachfront at Bicheno offers well-appointed rooms with reverse-cycle air conditioning, FREE high-speed internet and cable TV. Some rooms offer panoramic sea views. Additional facilities at this Bicheno resort include a licensed restaurant and bar, swimming pool, BBQ and children’s playground.For superior customer service and a central location in Bicheno, make a reservation at BEST WESTERN Beachfront at Bicheno today! Winner of TripAdvisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bicheno
Bicheno Best Western
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno Tasmania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.