We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno
232 Tasman Highway, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bicheno
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

After driving for several hours with my elderly mother and grumpy partner is was such a pleasure to spend the night here. Wendy was most helpful in giving us a room that suited the 3 of us so well. There is no noise and there is a restaurant only steps away and lovely view. I slept better than I do at home!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    98
    20
    1
    6
See reviews for
35
79
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cranbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My Wife and I stayed in room #29 on 30th May 2013. From the outside, we weren't sure what to expect (looked a little plain), but on the inside, absolutely beautiful! It was a large room that looked like it was recently refurbished (everything looked brand new), which had a double bed and a single bed. Tea, coffee, biscuits and milk were all complimentary. There was a paid minibar in the room as well, but we didn't have anything from it.

Bathroom was a reasonable size, and was nice and clean. The shower is a bathtub with a shower curtain. Not a huge fan of curtains, but they were spotlessly clean, so no dramas there.

Beds and pillows were comfortable, with extra pillows available in the wardrobe. Good sized flat screen TV with Foxtel/Austar channels was also in our room.

Out the back door of our room was a swimming pool (too cold, didn't use it) and a kids playground.

The motel is within easy walking distance of the main town as well as the local tourist attractions (blow hole, gulch, etc). Also within walking distance to see some penguins at night as well.

Motel was in a peaceful location. We didn't have any noise issues at all.

Staff were absolutely amazing, and the lady who runs the show there is really lovely. We were due to arrive late, so she called us during the day to advise us on where to find our key to get into the room.

A very pleasant stay, and would definitely stay here again the next time we're in Bicheno.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed in one of the front rooms with a fabulous view over the bay. The balcony was a great spot to while away the hours and watch both the sunrise and sunset. The room was very well appointed. All very new and 'swish' almost 5 star. The rooms were remarkably quiet and very comfortable. We enjoyed it so much we booked another nights stay.

Room Tip: Front rooms are relatively new and give a fabulous view over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in rm49 which is a sea facing second floor room, accessible by a manageable metal staircase. Great views of the bay overlooking Bicheno and the sun setting over the Tasmanian hills, it was a treat to sit in the balcony and watch the traffic and the world going by on the A3.

Room was clean and comfortable and spacious and furnishings looked new with a sofa and coffee table.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed three nights over a long weekend. Room was 4Star( lost one point for a very hard bed - not comfy) Room was serviced daily and always spotless. A real pity that the Bistro was not up to the same standard which dampened the whole experience - went there hoping for great East Coast Seafood, instead got frozen Bucket of Prawns, Mussels overcooked - shrunken to 1/8 of the shell and 3 pieces of 'Sunday Roast' Lamb. No wonder the place was empty. Pity as this could be a great place overall if only the Food was as fantastic as the 2nd floor Room we had with a fab view.

Room Tip: Beachfront view is great either floor tho only 2 on upper floor( nice and private with balcony). Pad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dural, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Comfortable clean room. Plenty of room, Bed comfortable. Room had been recently renovated. Plenty of towels but they need replacing as old but clean. Huge bathroom. Great location opposite the beachfront. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after a fantastic cottage in Mole Creek, so it was a bit of a come-down, but not a bad place, just a bit cramped in a family room with 2 teenagers. The reception was very friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem, just ring. We chose not to buy breakfast as it seemed quite expensive, but didn't find any good alternatives either. We ate dinner at the beachfront bistro attached to the hotel and it was ok - the banana sundae was pretty amazing :-) Bicheno at this time of year is mostly closing down for the winter, so don't expect too much.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno

Address: 232 Tasman Highway, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Bicheno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bicheno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this centrally located Bicheno resort, situated directly opposite the beach and minutes from scuba diving, fishing spots and penguin tours.The BEST WESTERN Beachfront at Bicheno is the most ideally located accommodation in Bicheno. Located opposite the beach, Best Western Beachfront at Bicheno affords breathtaking views of Waubs Bay and is the perfect base to explore Tasmania’s stunningly beautiful east coast.BEST WESTERN Beachfront at Bicheno offers well-appointed rooms with reverse-cycle air conditioning, FREE high-speed internet and cable TV. Some rooms offer panoramic sea views. Additional facilities at this Bicheno resort include a licensed restaurant and bar, swimming pool, BBQ and children’s playground.For superior customer service and a central location in Bicheno, make a reservation at BEST WESTERN Beachfront at Bicheno today! Winner of TripAdvisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bicheno
Bicheno Best Western
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno Tasmania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.