We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bistro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   232 Tasman Highway, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bicheno
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great bistro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Didn't actually stay here but there's no facility for sharing a review of the bistro which was excellent. Standard bistro/pub service and layout, great prices and outstanding menu and food. There was lots of fresh seafood and a substantial menu beyond that. Highly recommended currently.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    143
    26
    4
    6
See reviews for
51
113
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I am glad we pushed on from st. Helens. Accommodation options are so pathetic there. This hotel has a fabulous location and a plus that there is an attached bistro that serves good food. We had the sea view room with a balcony overlooking the water. Decent size, modern and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

On check-in we were greeted with a friendly reception. Our rooms were big and slept all four of us with queen size bed and two twin beds which are great for sleeping two teenagers. The best night sleep we had on our trip to tasmania. We had a pool view room. We ate at the restaurant attached to the hotel, with a very nice meal and a fantastic view of the ocean and beach. Thanks for a great stay would stay again given the opportunity. Great half way stop on the way up to St Helen. The staff were helpful with our enquires and also recommendations of things to do and stop at.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Beachfront in January for 4 nights with 2 adults and 2 kids. We were very happy with our choice. We had an ocean view room and it was clean and spacious. We loved the view from our balcony. The staff were lovely and tidied our room daily. The bathroom was surprisingly very new and modern. To top it off, we were minutes from the hotel bistro. Overall, great location, great place to stay!

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a memorable stay here---clean and comfortable. There is a large lounge area overlooking the water at the front of the motel.There are lovely easy walks from the front of the motel which make this a very good choice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The Best Western Beachfront is actually on the main highway just north of the town centre. The room was very clean and comfortable and the service provided was excellent. We stayed two nights while we visited the Freycinet National Park and we dined at Pasinis restaurant in the town which was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Arrived in Bicheno around midday & enjoyed lunch in an Italian restaurant & decided to stay in town overnight.Best Western Beachfront looked a likely prospect & at reception was advised there were two rooms available,when I asked to see a room I was somewhat reluctantly given one to the unit at the far end of the complex.Room excellent,but alongside bistro,bar & bottleshop so probably noisy at night.Back at reception when I asked to see other room I was somewhat abruptly asked whether we had used anything in the room! Having travelled widely over many years this is the only time we have had such an insulting reception,we found other accomodation!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicheno
1.3 mi away
Diamond Island Resort
Diamond Island Resort
#4 of 4 in Bicheno
3.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
22.8 mi away
Piermont Retreat
Piermont Retreat
#1 of 3 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wintersun Gardens Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bicheno's Ocean View Retreat
18.7 mi away
Freycinet Lodge
Freycinet Lodge
#1 of 4 in Coles Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 773 reviews
16.4 mi away
Saffire Freycinet
Saffire Freycinet
#1 of 2 in Coles Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno

Address: 232 Tasman Highway, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Bicheno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bicheno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this centrally located Bicheno resort, situated directly opposite the beach and minutes from scuba diving, fishing spots and penguin tours.The BEST WESTERN Beachfront at Bicheno is the most ideally located accommodation in Bicheno. Located opposite the beach, Best Western Beachfront at Bicheno affords breathtaking views of Waubs Bay and is the perfect base to explore Tasmania’s stunningly beautiful east coast.BEST WESTERN Beachfront at Bicheno offers well-appointed rooms with reverse-cycle air conditioning, FREE high-speed internet and cable TV. Some rooms offer panoramic sea views. Additional facilities at this Bicheno resort include a licensed restaurant and bar, swimming pool, BBQ and children’s playground.For superior customer service and a central location in Bicheno, make a reservation at BEST WESTERN Beachfront at Bicheno today! Winner of TripAdvisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bicheno
Bicheno Best Western
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno Tasmania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.