We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent size, modern , comfortable rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno
232 Tasman Highway, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Bicheno
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent size, modern , comfortable rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I am glad we pushed on from st. Helens. Accommodation options are so pathetic there. This hotel has a fabulous location and a plus that there is an attached bistro that serves good food. We had the sea view room with a balcony overlooking the water. Decent size, modern and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    81
    16
    1
    6
See reviews for
28
66
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

On check-in we were greeted with a friendly reception. Our rooms were big and slept all four of us with queen size bed and two twin beds which are great for sleeping two teenagers. The best night sleep we had on our trip to tasmania. We had a pool view room. We ate at the restaurant attached to the hotel, with a very nice meal and a fantastic view of the ocean and beach. Thanks for a great stay would stay again given the opportunity. Great half way stop on the way up to St Helen. The staff were helpful with our enquires and also recommendations of things to do and stop at.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Beachfront in January for 4 nights with 2 adults and 2 kids. We were very happy with our choice. We had an ocean view room and it was clean and spacious. We loved the view from our balcony. The staff were lovely and tidied our room daily. The bathroom was surprisingly very new and modern. To top it off, we were minutes from the hotel bistro. Overall, great location, great place to stay!

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a memorable stay here---clean and comfortable. There is a large lounge area overlooking the water at the front of the motel.There are lovely easy walks from the front of the motel which make this a very good choice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The Best Western Beachfront is actually on the main highway just north of the town centre. The room was very clean and comfortable and the service provided was excellent. We stayed two nights while we visited the Freycinet National Park and we dined at Pasinis restaurant in the town which was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Arrived in Bicheno around midday & enjoyed lunch in an Italian restaurant & decided to stay in town overnight.Best Western Beachfront looked a likely prospect & at reception was advised there were two rooms available,when I asked to see a room I was somewhat reluctantly given one to the unit at the far end of the complex.Room excellent,but alongside bistro,bar & bottleshop so probably noisy at night.Back at reception when I asked to see other room I was somewhat abruptly asked whether we had used anything in the room! Having travelled widely over many years this is the only time we have had such an insulting reception,we found other accomodation!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had spent most of the day travelling from Launceston...not even having time to stop t any wineries! We arrived at Natureworld near Bicheno too late to,see the last Devil feeding(3.30) so decided it would be a good idea to break our journey back to Hobart & stay the night in Bicheno. Than Heavens we did! Its a really long tiring drive. It also meant we got back to Natureworld at 9 am, & saw Devils, quolls, wombats etc. The Best Western Beachfront Bicheno was fine...we had a sea front facing room, with a large balcony & a lovely view of the beach. The room was clean, modern with comfy bed & large modern wetroom. We had a good meal in the Bistro next door...basic but good. We didn't have breakfast, but there was a toaster, teabags etc & kettle provided in the room, plus a fridge & fresh milk. There was a good choice of room service breakfast offered at various prices, plus we saw folk having brekkie in the Bistro too.
A good spot to stay if you are travelling back down the East coast. Tassie roads are winding & it takes a lot longer to travel on them than you may think.

Room Tip: Just pay a little extra for a front facing seaview room...unless you want a room by the pool at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno

Address: 232 Tasman Highway, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Bicheno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Bicheno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this centrally located Bicheno resort, situated directly opposite the beach and minutes from scuba diving, fishing spots and penguin tours.The BEST WESTERN Beachfront at Bicheno is the most ideally located accommodation in Bicheno. Located opposite the beach, Best Western Beachfront at Bicheno affords breathtaking views of Waubs Bay and is the perfect base to explore Tasmania’s stunningly beautiful east coast.BEST WESTERN Beachfront at Bicheno offers well-appointed rooms with reverse-cycle air conditioning, FREE high-speed internet and cable TV. Some rooms offer panoramic sea views. Additional facilities at this Bicheno resort include a licensed restaurant and bar, swimming pool, BBQ and children’s playground.For superior customer service and a central location in Bicheno, make a reservation at BEST WESTERN Beachfront at Bicheno today! Winner of TripAdvisor 2013 Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bicheno
Bicheno Best Western
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno Tasmania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Beachfront Bicheno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.