We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good thing in Bicheno” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pasini's Cafe

Pasini's Cafe
Shop 2 - 70 Burgess Street | Next Door to Bicheno Penguin Tours, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215, Australia
+61 3 6375 1076
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Bicheno
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: Seafood, Pizza & Pasta, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: PasinisCafe Wine Bar Wood Fire PizzaBicheno's Local ProvidoreOpen 9am till 8pm Tues - SatServing Breakfast Lunch & DinnerWood Fire Pizza from 12 noonOpen Sunday 9am -2pmBreakfast & LunchClosed Monday ( except public holidays)Closed Christmas & Boxing Day
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A good thing in Bicheno”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We ate here on a very busy Good Friday, arrived with out a booking and they found room for us. They were very proffesional with the service despite being run off their feet. The pizzas my wife and I ordered were among the best we have had in Tassy and my brothers pasta was reported as spot on!. The pricing was very reasonable, 2 nights later my wife and I returned (booked this time) and the service and food standard was the same ,A1. I hope the standard stays the same as we will return when we go on holiday again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    68
    33
    22
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friendly and hardworking staff, very good food and good atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Pasini's cafe / restaurant was friendly and comfortable with very good food, excellent coffee and efficient, friendly and hard working staff who made a point of often checking that customers were satisfied or needed anything else. This place was the standout for us in Bicheno.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW. Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best coffee ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We can't comment on the meals, but the coffee was the best we had had for quite some days.. And we love our coffee!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Overpriced, underfed.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We drove to Bicheno on our travels thru Tassie. We went there for a late lunch after doing a few bushwalks around the nearby Freycinet National Park region. Although there were a lot of people wandering around the streets of Bicheno, most of the cafes seemed empty. We were told Pasini's was nice though. I ordered a vegetarian focaccia and it had almost nothing on it. $15! A few spinach leaves and a tiny dot of artichoke. Having been out all morning in the fresh air, I was hungry. I could not eat the focaccia bread as it was too chewy. I left it. Son had Club sandwich, which he requested to be toasted. They kindly replaced the lettuce with spinach leaves as they said the lettuce would not "toast" well. Good move there. Left feeling VERY hungry, and went to the IGA over the road to get Dinner supplies and rushed to cook an early dinner. Pity... they have well-stocked gourmet bottles of goodies for sale: Looks impressive. Very Disappointed. As a tourist, feel frustrated. Don't want others to get ripped off.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal for hungry cyclists”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stopped for lunch and enjoyed, prompt friendly service. We ordered the Ploughmans lunch. It was simply heaven. The sour dough bread, pickled walnuts were standouts amongst a culinary delight. Very reasonable price considering the quality of food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasini's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pasini's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasini's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.