We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel as expected - room very small” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wintersun Gardens Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wintersun Gardens Motel to your Saves list
Wintersun Gardens Motel
35 Gordon Street, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215 , Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicheno
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Nice motel as expected - room very small”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2009

After reading reviews on TA this motel was exactly what I expected, clean motel style accomodation. It is a Budget branded hotel and we paid $110.00 for one noght for two adults and 1 child. The room was clean with a double bed and a single bed near the bathroom door. The room was small, after we have placed our suitcase etc we found ourselves stepping over things, and my son complained that he couldn't see the tv from his single bed in the corner. The bathroom only had soap supplied so make sure you bring shampoo etc. When we arrived we were given a great run down on the local amenties an a map to do the walk to the blow hole which we would thoroughly recommend. We at dinner at the pub after the 3 km walk and the motel was a 15 minute walk back up the hill.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    89
    24
    7
    2
See reviews for
43
101
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

We recently stayed in Wintersun Garden Hotel and were very happy with our stay. Eula and Chris were very accommodating especially with our 1 year old son. They provided a port-a-cot and also a microwave for heating bottles. They were very obliging. It was a very quite location and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bicheno. Great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs UK
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

We stayed 2 nights here and can highly recommend this place.As you drive in all the roses and flowers make the place look delightful!!THe owners are very friendly and helpful,the rooms are spotlessly clean and the motel is a short stroll in to town.The cost is also very reasonable.An added bonus is a swimmimg pool!Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2009

The Wintersun Gardens Motel was the first place we stayed in Tasmania and we couldn't have chosen better. The owners, Eula and Chris, were so friendly and helpful, making us feel very welcome. They have done a terrific job in the time they have been there. Our very spacious room with its own balcony had been recently renovated and was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The gardens were just beautiful and the whole place was full of thoughtful touches. We stayed two days and loved it. Great value for money as well.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wintersun Gardens Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintersun Gardens Motel

Address: 35 Gordon Street, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215 , Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Bicheno
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicheno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wintersun Gardens Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintersun Gardens Hotel Bicheno
Wintersun Gardens Motel Bicheno, Tasmania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wintersun Gardens Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.