We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wintersun Gardens Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wintersun Gardens Motel to your Saves list
Wintersun Gardens Motel
35 Gordon Street, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215 , Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicheno
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Well if you dont want to pay hefty hotel fees for staying in Freycinet National park , this is a good palce to stay , the beans and bread and relaxed atmosphere is good and seaview restaurant nearby .

Good comfy place

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    87
    24
    7
    2
See reviews for
42
100
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

After an unpleasant experience at the Best Western in town what a delight it was to be greeted with a smile & feel that your patronage was not only wanted but welcome.Recently renovated & expanded room with a superb bathroom,cooked breakfast in room was the best I have eaten in years.Lovely cottage garden,very well maintained.This was the best value accomodation during our ten days in Tassie

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Lovely gardens, just a short drive out of town. Room was small, but had been recently renovated and the bathroom was fantastically modern. Room did not have a toaster or any cutlery or crockery which made having your own breakfast difficult ay best. Owners were great and gave us great info about food and local attractions.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

This was a genuine treat, the owners are friendly and give service with a smile. The rooms were great value and this was the best place we stayed on the east coast of Tasmania! Bicheno a quaint seaside town.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avalon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed at this sweet motel for one night in November. The breakfast served to our room was great with local farm eggs and bacon. Nice room with parking right in front. The garden is lovely. I certainly wish I had booked for 2 nights! The area is beautiful and there is more to do than see the penguins. We would have walked out the causeway to Diamond Island if we had know about it before our trip. Dress warm to see the penguins as we stood like statues for about an hour as they trooped by us . . . a unique experience! NO FLASHLIGHTS or FLASH PHOTOS as that will scare the little fairy penguins. As our eyes adjusted to the dark, we managed to see them and truly enjoy the evening. This is something that my daughter and I will never forget and are really glad we decided to include in our Tassie vacation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed here in the last 2 weeks, it was a beautiful place and they were friendly even though we were there very late. they do a great breakfast and were very pleseant. the room was modern and very clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We needed a single night's accommodation while heading up the east coast and saw the good reviews. Travelling as 2 couples, our companions were very price sensitive. We paid $97 per couple for the night including full cooked breakfast (very good too). The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Our hosts were friendly and helpful. Our companions have some mobility issues and were given room 9 (set up for disabled) and were very impressed with its size and facilities. We had room 1, compact but very nice. Beautiful gardens. Very quiet. Good location. Wished we could stay longer, but perhaps next time.

Room Tip: Just talk to Eula or Chris and they'll help
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wintersun Gardens Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintersun Gardens Motel

Address: 35 Gordon Street, Bicheno, Tasmania 7215 , Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Bicheno
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bicheno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wintersun Gardens Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wintersun Gardens Hotel Bicheno
Wintersun Gardens Motel Bicheno, Tasmania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wintersun Gardens Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.