We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Action Adventure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vivonne Bay

Vivonne Bay
Kingscote, Kangaroo Island, South Australia, Australia
Improve this listing
Visit Vivonne Bay like an insider
Special Offer
$219*
and up
Adelaide Super Saver: Kangaroo Island Tour Plus...
Ranked #4 of 13 things to do in Kingscote
Attraction details
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Action Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Went to KI Adventure Action Club and they do quad bikes, kayaking, sand boarding and tobogganing. We went quad bike riding and Brenton the owner was fantastic - we went on the dusk run and saw kangaroos, koalas, and even found an echidna - absolutely great fun and Brenton was hot!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    36
    20
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Croydon North, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Vivonne Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Beautiful place - lovely sandy beach with rocks every so often and a rocky backdrop which would be interesting for kids to explore. The downside was there were blue bottles on the beach and no warning signs that they were around.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Top Contributor
381 reviews 381 reviews
150 attraction reviews
Reviews in 183 cities Reviews in 183 cities
296 helpful votes 296 helpful votes
“Beach or ridge for views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stroll the beach or take the ridge walk in the conservation park. The ocean is a bit too cool and rough for swimming by the scenery is spectacular and there are the most gorgeous orange crabs in the pools of the park if you climb down the hillside.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ulaveo at Vivonne Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in a holoday house called Ulaveo in Vivonne Bay. Would thoroughly recommend it. A beautiful, well equipt architecturally designed house that felt spacious despite only having two bedrooms. Good quality linen, lots of extra pillows and comfy beds were all small touches that made our stay extra special. The bush setting is gorgeous and we really enjoyed having wallabies hop up to the house at dusk to be fed apples. The BBQ and deck are fantastic for alfresco cooking and dining. Vivonne Bay itself is spectacular and well positioned on the island to do day trips in all directions. We wished we had stayed longer!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Beach for Swimming and Fishing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

On a sunny day this beach has many hues of aquamarine and other shades of blue reminiscent of the Amalfi Coast in Italy. It is beautifully under-crowded and delightfully refreshing to body-surf at. It has 2 sides, one with a pristine, white beach and the other with a light house with waves crashing over the large rocks about 200 metres past the jetty full of local fishermen catching fish here. It is a wonderful place to stay for a holiday, or just for an hour or two. I think that it is one of the most scenic beaches in the World on a sunny day.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivonne Bay also viewed

Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 

Been to Vivonne Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivonne Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.