We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast Café” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roger's Deli

Roger's Deli
Dauncey St, Kingscote, Kangaroo Island, South Australia, Australia
8553 2053
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 11 Restaurants in Kingscote
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Perfectly located in the Main Street of Kingscote, we have a wide range of food and beverages to satisfy that hunger generated by sightseeing. Whether you are looking for a coffee and cake or a full lunch feast Roger's Deli has it all. While you are eating take advantage of the huge selection of newspapers and magazines for sale in the newsagent which is also in store
Germany
1 review
“Good Breakfast Café”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We went there for Breakfast and had a great meal: excellent omelette with mushrooms and very good pancakes. Service was friendly, but be aware of the seagulls outside!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    22
    21
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shepparton, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Food was alright, but service really let it down. The first waitress who took our order seemed bored and didn't really care. Another woman brought our food out and did the usual "announcement" of the meals to give to us and just sort of trailed off and said "oh I don't know who's meal is who's", dumped the plates on the table and walked off in a huff, leaving us to rearrange the plates. It was very strange!! Especially as we'd had no other interaction with this woman before, so nothing to make her unhappy with us that I could think of.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Horrible food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The food was below average and the service was a little strange. They forgot our coffee order. The pies and toasted bacon and egg sandwiches had been in the oven for days. Certainly not fresh. It's rather difficult to get a good meal on the island it seems, however SeaSide cafe in Penneshaw had good cake!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Basic Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Food very good,service very good. If you order wedges make sure that you are hungry.
Not sure re the charge for sour cream and sweet chilli sauce @ a $1 each serve, first time we have come across this.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good spot for a spot of morning tea”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Quick friendly service in this cafe combined newsagent in Kingscote. We enjoyed a good coffee and cake.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roger's Deli also viewed

Kingscote, Kangaroo Island
 
Kingscote, Kangaroo Island
Kingscote, Kangaroo Island
 

Been to Roger's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roger's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.