We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic turkish sandwich” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Roger's Deli

Roger's Deli
Dauncey St, Kingscote, Kangaroo Island, South Australia, Australia
8553 2053
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 13 Restaurants in Kingscote
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Perfectly located in the Main Street of Kingscote, we have a wide range of food and beverages to satisfy that hunger generated by sightseeing. Whether you are looking for a coffee and cake or a full lunch feast Roger's Deli has it all. While you are eating take advantage of the huge selection of newspapers and magazines for sale in the newsagent which is also in store
2 reviews
“Fantastic turkish sandwich”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Had a grilled roast chicken turkish sandwich for lunch. Absolutely fantastic. Lots of fillings and flavour. Turkish bread was grilled to the perfect level of crunchiness. Little bit expensive but once I was eating it thought it was worth the price. Will definately eat one again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    25
    24
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

they have a big selection for lunch. I had a panini with ham & cheese. My husband had pasta with vegetables. The food was very good. Simple atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fully microwaved breakfast... Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Fully microwaved breakfast... Terrible. Ordered a fully cooked breakfast to fins that the eggs, bacon, mushrooms and tomato all were cooked in a microwave!!!!! My partner ordered an omelette and that to was cooked in a microwave!! Total rip off! We paid over $37 for a breakfast that either of us ate not enjoyed... Not a very memorable experience on our first morning at kangaroo island... Big let down.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Needed an early take away before heading out to explore the island. The food was cold in the middle and bland - ate less than half and the remainder went in the bin. Staff were very young but look tired and bored.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“ehm”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

we decided to get a quick breakfast there, but did not finish it. the so-called panini tasted like they were dipped in some sugary sauce (I am talking about chicken avocado sandwich here) and beside that they were tasteless. the service was slow.



Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roger's Deli also viewed

Kingscote, Kangaroo Island
 
Kingscote, Kangaroo Island
Kingscote, Kangaroo Island
 

Been to Roger's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roger's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.