We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Rose Motel

Country Rose Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Rose Motel to your Saves list
Country Rose Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   2 Palmer Avenue, Warwick, Queensland 4370 , Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very clean and nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed just one night at this motel. We needed somewhere we could take our dog and he was welcome to stay and slept in his crate on the verandah. Motel room very pleasant and lovely and clean. It is on the highway so lots of trucks but the night we were there it was fine - maybe only 5 noisy trucks through the night. Nice little pool with excellent water quality. Hosts charming and good breakfast. Room was well priced.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
13
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, Australia
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Loved this little hotel in Warwick, very clean and comfortable. Management very pleasant.
As another reviewer stated the hotel is on a major highway so there is a little noise but it did not spoil our stay.
Price is reasonable and we would not hesitate to stay here again if in the Warwick arera.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

This was our first time staying in Warwick and we could not have picked a cleaner motel. The lady on reception was lovely and friendly and the price was very competative. However you do need to be aware of the highway noise! It doesn't stop for very long during the night and at times it sounds like you could almost be on an airport runway.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singleton, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Located on the Cunningham Highway, you need to be prepared for the constant noise during the night. It is basic accommodation but was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delivered on time and the toast was hot which is always a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

This motel is a credit to it's owners and the kindness of their helper Gary there made my house hunting trip a breeze. I checked in for 3 nights & travelled with my service dog in training - young Rosie. The motel catered for this even with a little garden area. They are dog lovers so understand our needs. The room was spotlessly clean and I ordered room service a few times for tea and breakfast - good food at fair prices, arriving on time. I felt more like a friend than a client. I'd highly recommend this motel to anyone travelling with a dog or service animal. The only thing I didn't care for was it's really close to the Cunningham Hwy and the noise is pretty loud day & night. You get used to it quickly though. The pillows were very uncomfortable & hurt my neck, but other than that, it was great and Rosie & I will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Rose Motel

Address: 2 Palmer Avenue, Warwick, Queensland 4370 , Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Rose Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off the Cunningham Highway, close to restaurants, take-away outlets and bottle shops. 13 Air-conditioned/heated luxury ground-floor units and family rooms. All rooms have kitchenettes, spacious bathrooms, Tea and Coffee making facilities, toaster, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, Queen beds, direct dial phones, data ports and in-house movies. Fax and copying facilities are available. Breakfast and dinner to units 7 days per week. Salt water pool and spa, barbecue and garden areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Rose Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Rose Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.