We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here repeatedly, and will do so again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 53 on Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added 53 on Victoria to your Saves list
53 on Victoria
53 Victoria Street, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE WI-FI INTERNET
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stayed here repeatedly, and will do so again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just back from our 3rd stay with John and Liz at 53 on Victoria and cannot commend them or their Motel highly enough. The rooms and the decor are really 5-star and a surprise to find at a small country motel. Our room has always been spotlessly clean and very, very comfortable. It is a very small motel but the rooms are generous in size, well thought out and designer chic. Don't expect food/meals but there is a fully equipped kitchen and plenty of acceptable restaurants nearby. Your hosts will welcome you, understand exactly how to make you feel welcome without crowding you, and assist you should you need something additional. Highly recommended.

Don't miss Jacqui's just a few minutes walk away for a top breakfast, lunch or afternoon tea, and delicious home made cakes and snacks for your trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, Owner at 53 on Victoria, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hi Syd
Thanks for the kind words.Much appreciated.Regards to Nikki and will see you both on your next jaunt to Queensland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
26
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

A colleague and I recently stayed with John and Liz at 53 on Victoria whilst in Warwick for work. We stayed for a week.

Upon arrival, John greeted me with a warm welcome, a huge smile and a spectacular hat. I was then shown my room which is, without doubt, the most comfortable, homely and unique room that I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The rooms are clean, well equipped and supremely comfortable. Unlike many other places I have stayed at, I genuinely looked forward to coming home to 53 on Victoria every night.

Beyond that, special congratulations have to go to John and Liz for not only operating a magnificent facility, but for making their guests feel like family during their stay. John and Liz went out of their way to make sure that I had plans and a decent place to eat - and even used their local connections to arrange a hire car for my colleague, following an accident.They are spectacular people.

Do yourself a favour and spend some time at 53 on Victoria - as I've been telling my friends to do ever since coming home!

Nick.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, Owner at 53 on Victoria, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Nick
Thanks for the feedback on your recent stay with us at 53 on Victoria.Its nice to have guests with a great sense of humor and style.I hope your learned collegue has the car issue sorted out by now and all is well.
We look forward to seeing you both again back in Warwick next year .Once again thank you for your kind comments.
Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

As a traveler who stays most of his working week in motel rooms, This little gem is very much understated from the roadside. When booking my stays, my PA takes care of finding my accommodation and rely's on other reviews via Trip Advisor to find a suited stay. My experience started from the warm greeting and smiles at the front desk which carried through out to my room. From the moment i walked into the room i was at awe of how well presented and appointed space i was greeted with. This treasure was fitted with personalised touches that i have never seen in some of the 5 Star luxury rooms i have stayed in. These personalised touches and the cleanliness very much made this stay one of my best. Looking forward to my next stay...... Thanks Baz

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, Owner at 53 on Victoria, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hi Barry
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Warwick last week.Yes,we are constantly working on improving our room presentation and services to make peoples experience at 53 on Victoria comfortable and memorable.We may be small on room numbers but the quality does have that WOW factor.Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
John and Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This would definitely be one of the best properties that we have ever stayed in! The unit we stayed in was beautifully furnished, and had a very well equipped kitchen, extremely comfortable beds and bedding, superbly appointed bathroom with beautiful bath towels and toiletries. Elizabeth, our host was extremely helpful and friendly and we were delighted to be able to see all the other rooms which are all individually decorated and equally as well appointed as the one in which we stayed. We will definitely be back with our friends for the "Jumpers & Jazz in July" in 2014.

Room Tip: Any room you choose is good!! The property is off the highway and is very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, Owner at 53 on Victoria, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hi Liz
Just got back from Vietnam on Sunday.So happy my wife looked after you and that you enjoyed your stay with us.Have got some great ideas for the rooms from Hanoi so the rooms will have that extra bit of luxury when you stay next year.Many thanks.
John and Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane, australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

53 on Victoria is a real gem. John and Liz - who, by the way, were very cheery, chatty and helpful hosts - have done a great job in providing quality accommodation. The room we had was spacious and with all the things you'd want (at a good price to boot), including a terrific bathroom (ample fluffy towels) and well-stocked kitchen. It's also well-located, just a short stroll to Warwick's main street. We spent a very enjoyable weekend here, travellilng to Stanthorpe and surrounds, eating out in Warwick and enjoying the comforts of our room. Would definitely recommend 53 on Victoria and look fwd to coming back.

Room Tip: Tip - the largest suite (which John was kind enough to show me around) has some excellent Asian-them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, Owner at 53 on Victoria, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hi READ MY MIND
Thank you for the positive feed back on our little establishment as well as Warwick and its surrounds.The South-East is a great place to visit I agree.Look forward to catching up with you again when next you visit Warwick.
Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is only a small self catering motel with 6 units, with an asian theme, our room was fairly large witn every thing needed for a stay actually there were a few exteras I have never seen in another motel , like a tourch, two clocks, the kitchen had every thing, upright stove, Microwave, and all the cooking requirements one could want.
The Bed was comfortable we had a very good night sleep, road noise was low,
To my greatest delight and complaints from most motels is.....toilet paper....in all my travells this in only the second motel that has quality toilet paper....(I have spent 40 years staying in motels ,Top hotels all provide paper that is the cheapest on the market).
The Manager was very pleasant.
IO certainly would recomend this motel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, Owner at 53 on Victoria, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hi Larvin
So pleased to hear that you had a plesant stay with us here in Warwick.Now Larvin in all my 10 years in motels I have NEVER been complimented on the quality of our toilet paper.I suppose people think it is a no go area and never mention it,but when you think about it it is important.Thanks for the feed back,and we look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had the great fortune to be able to stay in these wonderful apartments due to the fact that we were stuck in Warwick due to flooding. John and Liz were fantastic hosts who kept us up to date on the floods and offered any assistance to all staying with them.

Rooms are beautifully decorated, with lots of fresh towels, and a full and very well equipped kitchen, wifi, cable television and comfortable bedding.

We spent two nights there and would have no hesitation in recommending 53 on Victoria if you are visiting Warwick.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, Owner at 53 on Victoria, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi Kahyla.Hope you got home safely after the floods.So pleased you were comfortable in the apartments despite the weather conditions.
Thank you for your kind words about our property.We try to offer a good product as well as great customer service.Hope to see you when next you visit Warwick..
Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 53 on Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 53 on Victoria

Address: 53 Victoria Street, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
53 on Victoria personifies luxury, style and sophistication at a level never offered before in this area. All studio apartments have been meticulously appointed with king size beds, modern gourmet kitchens,granite bench tops, free broadband, wi-fi, Foxtel and iphone docking stations. Two of the apartments have washing and laundry facilities. The boutique style accommodation is only 5 minutes walk from the CBD and 10 minutes drive from Morgan Park Raceway. The studio suites are ideal for overnight /weekly or long term accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, T4B, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your 53 on Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 53 on Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.