We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alexander Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Alexander Motel to your Saves list
Alexander Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   4 Wentworth Street, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Buderim, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I recently stayed here overnight with my son. He had a hockey carnival to play in the next day so I was really worried about him being able to get a good nights sleep. I shouldn't have worried though!
On arrival I was greeted by an extremely friendly, happy staff member who explained a couple of things about the room. The room, although basic, was clean & comfortable.

Extra warm snuggly doonas provided, which we needed :-p The fridge was a good size and set at the right temp, shower head provided a good steady flow of hot water (I hate going to places where the shower is cold or not enough pressure) and best of all it was just so very quiet! We went to bed at 7.30pm and woke up at 6.30am after a comfortable solid nights sleep :-)

Upon returning the key I was greeted by another friendly happy helpful staff member who was able to direct me to the local shops where I needed to put few things.

Truly was one of the most comfortable overnight stops I have EVER made!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
7
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Due to circumstances beyond my control(my motorbike broke down in Uralla) I was refused a refund, Regardless of "policy" the decision to refund is within the owners control.
They probably re booked my room and doubled their money.No compassion,despite my extenuating circumstances,no customer service!
There must be nicer places to stay in Warwick!

Room Tip: Before booking check if they will be more customer focused and willing to help if you aren't abl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We have just had our second 2 night stay in the Alexander Motel. The information on the town and surrounds was great and we were given a map of the town on arrival. We were happy to return on our second visit, lots of room and a great comfortable bed. Views from the BBQ area are wonderful, and with a quick back road down to the main shopping area there is no need to go onto the highway. It is as it says on the sign, Don't judge a book by its cover!! We would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Alexander Motel is our preferred Motel in Warwick, QLD. It is just out of town on the Goondiwindi side. Perched on top of a hill over looking Warwick and the Country side towards Toowoomba and the Main Range National Park. Eat up in the Peppercorn Restaurant and the views are remarkable.
Parking the Truck is easy and safe. The rooms are "roomy", well appointed and comfortable.
Russell and Andrea are your hosts and make you feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Any room is good as all are well away from the highway and any usual "Town" noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Room was clean and large. Kitchen facilities minimal (kettle and bar fridge, only sink in the bathroom). Restaurant on site (no apparent vegetarian options for mains, breakfast available until 8.30). Lots of information about local sites and activities in room. Electric blanket provided on bed, however room heater far from main area of room and took a long time to heat room effectively. Provided with hand lotion on top of usual shampoo/soap/conditioner. Stay was very calm and quiet, beautiful view over cattle paddocks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Good sized rooms all clean & tidy . Noticed no microwave upon arrival , having gone back into town for dinner we called the owners and they were more than helpful in placing a microwave & toaster in our room. I can well understand why these items are NOT LEFT IN ROOMS ( this is my opinion ...NOT THE OWNERS )
Beds were comfy and noise was very minimal as we were just out of town . A good view from out unit across to town .
We were in Warwick during July , as we drove into town we noticed great displays abt town ..July is Jumpers & Jazz in July ... come visit during this time.....

Room Tip: Out of town hotels ..less noise from traffic than those in main streets ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We found the staff to be very friendly and our room clean and spacious. We had a couch that was big enough for both of us to sit on and watch TV in comfort instead of the usual one armchair, as well as a nice little table with two chairs that we could sit and have our dinner. The only thing we felt was lacking was the fact that no toaster was suppield, which was a shame for such a well appointed room. The price was reasonable also. On the down side we could hear the trucks coming through town but not to the point that they kept you up all night. We would recommend this motel for a stop over in Warwick.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alexander Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Motel

Address: 4 Wentworth Street, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alexander Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Alexander Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexander Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.