We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel with great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McNevin's Warwick Motel

McNevin's Warwick Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added McNevin's Warwick Motel to your Saves list
McNevin's Warwick Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   Corner of New England Highway & Glen Road, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice motel with great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay here. We had a spacious room at the back of the motel with plenty of space to park 2 vehicles. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating.
Our room had a large bathroom with spa bath, kitchenette, comfy bed and TV. We didn't eat at the restaurant, deciding to go into town instead. We slept well here - it was quiet and relaxing.
We would stay here again although it was quite pricey compared to other places we have stayed at.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn and Rob... C, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thankyou, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting Warwick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
9
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Noosa Heads, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

On a recent business trip looking for overnight accomodation I chose McNevins. The Manager was very friendly and welcoming. I asked for a quite room and I was given a family room in the back area of the motel. The room was very large, kitchenette, lounge and yes it was quite. The restaurant was closed due to the motel being quite but the chef was more than happy to cook my dinner and deliver to my room. Yes I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road, for a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn and Rob... C, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thankyou, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The restaurant is open Monday to Saturday and we are happy to offer room service as an option for our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I were recently married in Warwick and held our reception at the McNeviens Gunyah Restaurant, our out of town guests stayed in the motel. We found Garth, the manager, and his wife, Trish to be not only professional but also friendly and helpful. We were able to liaise directly with the chef, Shamara, who made us the most beautiful wedding cake. We received compliments from all of our guests about the food, music (musician was a recommendation from Garth) and accommodation.
We would definitely recommend McNeviens Gunyah Motel and Restaurant for any occasion as well as overnight accommodation.
Robyn Boldiston

Room Tip: Spa room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We thank you for your kind words and are so glad that your wedding day was all that you wanted.
Happy to have assisted in making it enjoyable for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarraman, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a great stay over 2 nights recently in Warwick. Our room was nicely furnished, really clean and the bed was super comfortable. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful and we had a fantastic stay. We will definitely stay here again, maybe next time with our children in tow. I rate this hotel amongst some of the best I have stayed in. Thank you for such a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for the great write up and we look forward to having you and your family stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I work for a large company and travel lot's, I would recommend this motel for the very friendly management, clean comfortable rooms and very enjoyable meal and chat in the restaurant.
Thanks guys I look forward to staying with you again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed O/N at this Motel. I would rate it highly. We found staff and management very helpful and friendly. The room was clean,comfortable and a good size. We dined in the motel restaurant and found it first class.This motel punches well above its weight for price,comfort,cleanliness convenience and friendliness. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed the region and all it has to offer.
Look forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canungra, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend visiting the granite belt wineries and staying at Mc Nevins motel Warwick. On the Saturday night we ate at the motels Gunyah restaurant the food and service was excellent. The hotel managers were extremely pleasant and helpful with local information. We would recommend the motel as a great place to stay and the Gunyah restaurant as a fine dining experience not to be missed. .

Room Tip: Ask the managers to recommend a room suited to you needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garth C, Manager at McNevin's Warwick Motel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Great to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that enjoyed the region and our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to McNevin's Warwick Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McNevin's Warwick Motel

Address: Corner of New England Highway & Glen Road, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — McNevin's Warwick Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your McNevin's Warwick Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McNevin's Warwick Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.