We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best Hotel in Warwick"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackie Howe Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Jackie Howe Motel to your Saves list
Jackie Howe Motel
Corner of Palmerin and Victoria Street | 65 Victoria Street, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Best Hotel in Warwick"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our family have been staying at the Jackie Howe Hotel for many years now. We have never had anything other than exceptional service. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Very close walking distance to centre of town. Have stayed in other places in Warwick in the past, only because Jackie Howe booked out, and have never found anywhere better. Would definitley recommend. Great family run Hotel. Owners go that extra mile to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Postives, brilliant location. The three bedroom unit is spacious.
Negatives, dirty and dusty. Our feet and our socks were left black after walking on the carpet and the dust was piled high. Dust was hanging off the roof, around the walls, and on the windows.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorne, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here on a busy Friday and was a little disappointed. This motel is worn and tired. Cleanliness was not an issue but usual complimentaries were lacking.
Internet would not connect and the restaurant was not functioning.
Position in town very good and pleasant walking distance to town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My family and I stayed in the family room, it was very clean and comfortable! The staff were very friendly and the food was great!
I would definitely recommend to anyone and will certainly be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Centrally located and handy to CBD with a short easy walk to all facilities. Away from the highway and would have been quiet except for one noisy room occupied by youngsters who failed to observe the restriction of " no noise after 9pm ". The host/manager should have acted to control things. Room was adequately equipped and clean and tidy. Usual discount for Golden Chain membership was not given ? NOT what you expect when you have supported Golden Chain motels for many years ! ............ Hal & Pam,NZ

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trish r, Manager at Jackie Howe Motel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Hi there yes you were given the golden chain 10% discount off you rate as explained when you arrived.
Di you call reception regarding the noise from the younger generation of guests???? There are instructions in the compendium and the back of the doors should there be any problems during your stay. Should you have called reception this issue would have been dealt with straight away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed for one night to get early access to Morgan Park. The motel is a block away from the main highway so it was really quiet and easily accessible. A quick walk into town takes cares of your dinner needs and the supermarkets are also close if you need to pick up anything else.

Really enjoyed the fact that we could park our 4WD and trailer without having to unhook the trailer. Just do the right thing by them and let them know you are bringing a trailer as there are only limited car/trailer parks.

Room Tip: If you have a trailer let them know in advance and they will try and give you a room with car/traile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monto, Queensland, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights. The rooms are quite basic, but that was all we needed. Fairly quiet location. Told them they didn't need to service our room every morning, but they still done it anyway lol. Would have to be one of the least expensive motels in town. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jackie Howe Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackie Howe Motel

Address: Corner of Palmerin and Victoria Street | 65 Victoria Street, Warwick, Queensland 4370, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Warwick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Warwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Jackie Howe Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackie Howe Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.