We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Trinity favourite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Rose Thai Restaurant

Bangkok Rose Thai Restaurant
22 Trinity Beach Rd, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
0740576222
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $19
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Trinity favourite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have eaten here a couple of times now and have never been disappointed. Service was good and all the dishes we had were fresh and tasty. We would definitely visit again when we are next in Trinity Beach, which I hope will be soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    85
    21
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Really good food, we just found that the service was a bit slow and especially for drinks....but your on holidays so it doesn't hurt to slow down a little!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“still waiting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

we went once with the family and waited so long for our meal that we nearly left. The food was pleasant but the service abysmal. My husband and decided to give them another chance out of school holidays and again found really bad service so we will not return.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai in Trinity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had a great feed at this smart restaurant. Entrees of fish cakes and spring rolls were fresh and enjoyable. The stir fry dishes were fresh and good, particularly the sweet and sour pork. We had panang chicken and red beef curry. Both were flavoursome with a good mix of meat and veg. Service was a little slow but very friendly and good with the kids.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothwell, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We dined here several times because it brought back such good memories of Thai food, service and people that we enjoyed in Thailand last year. If you enjoy authentic Thai food you will find it here accompanied by excellent staff and service. Perhaps a little more chilli in the food would add to the experience but not to overwhelm the other flavours especially coriander. This is a place not to be missed and worth returning too time and again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Rose Thai Restaurant also viewed

Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Bangkok Rose Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Rose Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.