We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent if you like Thai in an Aussie way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Rose Thai Restaurant

Bangkok Rose Thai Restaurant
22 Trinity Beach Rd, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
0740576222
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $14 - $21
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Excellent if you like Thai in an Aussie way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Lovely tastes, good combinations thou not like in Thailand. More balance, Australian and finesse than real Thai and pet pet pet.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    64
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Trinity Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Food was fantastic, real Thai with Aussy and Thai spices, Reasonably priced, good menu, service was excellant. A must do if you go to trinity Beach

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Thai restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

After a long day out on the reef this was just the answer to not cooking back at the apartment. This is a lovely quiet little restaurant which is so hard to find these days! The food was lovely and was not over the top expensive. Our meal with entree and main with 2 glasses of wine was just over $50

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The foods here are cooked to perfection!... They nail the balance of flavours and I'd recommend to try the green curry which is pleasantly subtle yet spicy - very well done. The pork Laarb is good, too! The salads pack a punch with their strong flavours if you're in the mood for something super zingy.

The resturaunt has recently moved from the beach front to Trinity Beach road near the small round-a-bout. So the views are no longer as Ideal as they were but It'd be wrong to suggest to miss out on such a culinary delight in the name of a good view.
I suppose you could always get Take-away and go and sit down at the beach front.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yummy Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a lovely little restaurant and very busy the night my daughter and I were there. Every thing we ordered tasted beautiful and we loved the carved vegetables that decorated the dishes. The staff were very friendly and attentive, if I lived at Trinity beach I would become a regular patron.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Rose Thai Restaurant also viewed

Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 
Trinity Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Bangkok Rose Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Rose Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.