We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trinity Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Trinity Beach Club to your Saves list
Trinity Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   19-23 Trinity Beach Road, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2007

Phoebe and Verity had a great time at the Trinity Beach Club! It was clean, comfortable, quiet and very affordable. John and Carolynne were great managers - helped book all of our tranfers and day trips for competitive prices. Will be telling friends and family about these apartments!

  • Liked — it was clean!
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    21
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
42
35
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Isle Of Wight
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2007

We are two pensioners. Stayed at the Trinity Beach Club for three weeks in January before travelling on to Sydney and Melbourne. This was our first visit to Australia and it could not have got off to a better start. Luby was in charge during the first two weeks of our stay (John and Carolynne, the owners were on holiday) and she was superb - nothing was too much trouble and she made us very welcome.

The hotel is a road-side location, just a few minutes easy walk from the beach, local shops, supermarket and the nearest bus-stop. It was very convenient to have a nearby bus connection - although sometimes, at busy periods, sounds of local traffic could disturb your pool-side afternoon siesta.

We had a first-floor, 1-bedroom apartment overlooking the pool. Everything we could have needed in the way of utensils was provided. Having a washing machine and spin-dryer was a god-send, the temperatures during our stay being between 30 - 34 degrees, with humidity around 65 - 70%.

We hired a car for two-periods of three days during our stay and travelled as far north as Daintree, out into the Tablelands and south to the Milla Milla falls. Magical- could not believe how diverse and picturesque the beach, rain-forests, lakes and waterfalls areas of Australia could be. Naturally, we also took a trip out to the Barrier Reef.

Australia Day at Trinity Beach was very wet to start with - but soon cleared to leave a hot, sunny day. Free breakfast and entertainment by various locals - the stars being Snake Gully who sang and played traditional Australian folk songs. A free raffle took place at hourly intervals during the day. I won a 30-minute flight in/on a microlight aircraft. The trip was with Dave who runs Adventure Microlights and was fantastic. Recommend a flight to anyone going that way. Just ask John or Carolynne for a brochure.

  • Liked — weather
  • Disliked — rain
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2006

We have just come back from a 6 week stay at Trinity Beach Club. It was one of the best holidays we have ever had. Carolynne & John (and Abby) looked after us very well - they organised our car rental and trips and even advised us on the best places to go - and they were right - even giving us discount vouchers for some of the attractions.
The apartment was great - very spacious and had everything we needed. Everywhere was always kept clean - pool and barbeque areas were idylic for relaxing meeting new friends.
The location was ideal for either a short or long stay. The local beaches were lovely and food was always available at affordable prices in the local restaurants (Atlantis being the best - but the fish & chips at the Blue Waters cafe took some beating)
You could get everything you wanted at the local supermarket and butchers and the supermarket would even give you a lift home!
Trinity Beach was very convenient to either Cairns or Port Douglas, the barrier reef and rainforest.
We had a great time and will certainly go back again.

  • Liked — Space and all facilities
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2006

The hotel itself was ok, the apartments were clean and quite spacious. The problem we had was with the female owner. We arrived to be told that the transfer we had been given needed to be paid which was $35, by this time we had taken the transfer and couldnt do anything else but pay. They quoted us that a taxi wouldve been $50 but on asking a driver this wouldve been $20. Also, it seems they have certain trips to promote, we didnt want to go on a trip she advised to the reef and it seemed as if it was a hassle for her to book another where she didnt get commision. The pool was small and the balcony was nice but you get eaten (not hotels fault). You also get a list of what to do and what not to in the apartment which was abit undermining (empty rubbish, tidy up, empty fridge which is very well but common sense could prevail). It is about an hours bus ride from the centre of Cairns and a 2 hour walk to Palm Cove. Overall, the hotel itself is alright but I wont be looking at staying here again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Front desk
  • Tips/Secrets — Dont get them to book trips as it is not a neutral view they give.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managers, Resident Managers at Trinity Beach Club, responded to this review, December 14, 2006
In the Tourism Industry it is impossible to be able to please all of the people all of the time. We did nothing different in our approach or service to this guest as we do to all of our guests who have put positive comments on this website. This guest was very upset to learn that she had to pay for her transfer from the airport. The package that she chose to book through her booking agent, did not include complimentary airport transfers. Rather than leave the guest stranded at the airport, we chose to arrange a pick up for her - obviously this was the wrong choice. Ironically she did book her return transfer to the airport through us. Taxi fares are in fact $38 - $45 depending on the type of taxi that one gets.
The guest requested information about tours, we gave our recommendations and she chose another tour which we duly booked for her.
Our pool is in fact 12 1/4 metres long (which is a quarter of the size of an olympic pool). We encourage you to read all of the other positive comments as these better reflect the level of accommodation and service that you will receive at the Trinity Beach Club.

John & Carolynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia/UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2006

A great location just 15mins from airport and 20 mins from Cairns CBD.

We had a two-bedroom apartment, which was nicely furnished and very clean with a lovely pool, Jacuzzi and BBQ area.

John & Carolyn are extremely helpful and gave us lots of advice on what to do in our limited three days. They booked all our trips and car hire, which saved us all the hassle.

5 mins walk to beach promenade, where there are several good restaurants - Atlantis being the best by far!

All the reviews on here are correct regarding Trinity Beach Club and reading these convinced us to book and we are very glad we did.

  • Stayed November 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duesseldorf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2006

On our tour along the east coast we spent the last six days at this wounderful place. Carolynne and John were waiting for us even outside the office hours to welcome us. They changed some arrangements to give us a spacious appartment with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a nice balkony with a view to the pool through the palm trees. What a sight! They were helpful on our tours either with tips what to see when we used our rental car or doing all the bookings when we used the skyrail or scenic train. Everything is very clean and fresh prepared. We loved the pool. All in all a great finale of our first Australia trip.

  • Liked — The hosts
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, UK
Level Contributor
154 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2006

This was the first hotel we stayed at in Aus and everything thereafter was a bit of a disappointment by comparison. The managers were incredibly friendly and helpful - we got a real Aussie welcome - and the rooms were clean, large and well appointed with balconies, a kitchenette, air con and laundry facilities. Take insect repellant if you use the balconies though - we got eaten alive. The pool was small but pleasant and well shaded, and Trinity Beach itself, where there are restaurants and internet facilities, only a short walk away. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinity Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
Marlin Cove Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#11 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachfront Apartments on Trinity Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
On the Beach Holiday Apartments
#13 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amaroo at Trinity
Amaroo at Trinity
#14 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
Coral Sands Beachfront Resort
#8 of 22 in Trinity Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Beach Club

Address: 19-23 Trinity Beach Road, Trinity Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Trinity Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Trinity Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments are a 4 star complex of 31 one and two bedroom fully self-contained apartments situated only 200 metres from the palm fringed shores of Trinity Beach, and a leisurely 2 minute walk to a selection of casual eateries and beachfront restaurants. Our apartments have kitchen and laundry facilities, Austar cable TV, ceiling fans, air-conditioning and private balconies or courtyard. The apartments are set amidst lush tropical gardens with some overlooking the resort style pool and large cabana with BBQ and full kitchen facilities for alfresco dining. Also for our guests enjoyment is a 10 person outdoor heated spa pool and complimentary use of the Trinity Beach Fitness Centre. We are also a franchise member of the Choice Hotel / Comfort Suites worldwide chain, and as such, offer the quality and service assurances associated with this world leading brand. Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments are perfectly located to the area’s many attractions including the Great Barrier Reef, Daintree Rainforest, Atherton Tablelands, Kuranda, world class golf courses and only 15 minutes from Cairns Airport. Your hosts, Wayne and Jenny, pride themselves on providing a friendly and relaxed atmosphere and are well informed of all local tours and attractions. They can arrange all your tour bookings, airport transfers and car rental. Trinity Beach Club Holiday Apartments can offer you the holiday that you’ve been looking for at very affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Trinity Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Beach Club Cairns Region

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinity Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.